Sympany health insurance

The Sympany health insurance exists ready since 1914. The insurer was founded under the name Öffentliche Krankenkasse (ÖKK) Basel. The head office is also located in Basel. Today the company consists of five insurance companies. In the area of health insurance, the insurer looks after 259,703 private customers; 202,270 persons alone have taken out basic insurance. In 2018, the health insurance company achieved a premium volume of CHF 1,048 million.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Sympany Contact & Address

Sympany Krankenkasse

Peter Merian-Weg 4
4002 Basel

insured persons

153'340 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 7 days

solvency ratio

181%

administrative expenses

229 CHF per client

Sympany basic insurance

Sympany Krankenkasse offers the compulsory Swiss basic health insurance in various variants. In the classic standard model, you have a free choice of doctor throughout Switzerland and receive all statutory benefits. The classic basic insurance also includes some alternative medicine treatment methods and emergency treatment abroad. The franchise is at least 300 Swiss francs per year. If you choose a higher franchise, you can reduce your insurance premiums.

The alternative basic insurance models also offer premium savings. Depending on the model, you pay up to 18 percent less.

  • casamed family doctor: In the event of illness, first visit your family doctor.
  • casamed HMO: Your first point of contact is a group practice (HMO).
  • callmed 24: With the Telmed model, you first contact a free consultation hotline if you have any health questions.
  • flexhelp24 Telemedicine / HMO model: You should first contact a telemedical advice centre or a group practice (HMO).
  • casamed Pharm: In the event of illness, you first visit a Sympany partner pharmacy and seek advice there.

Sympany Grenzgänger insures people who work in Switzerland but live in neighbouring countries.

Outpatient supplementary insurances

You can round off your insurance cover with outpatient supplementary insurance Plus and Premium. The voluntary supplementary insurances make contributions to preventive measures, alternative medicine and medicines that are not covered by health insurance. In the Premium tariff model, you receive twice as high premiums in many cases as in the Plus model.

You can also take out Sympany supplementary insurance if you have not chosen a basic health insurance plan.

Hospita supplementary hospital insurance

Sympany Krankenversicherung offers a wide range of supplementary hospital insurance policies. With Hospita general hospital insurance, you have a free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland. Hospita semi-private and Hospita flex with semi-private option offer free choice of hospital and chief physician treatment as well as accommodation in a double room. Hospita private, flex, flex with private option and global offer additional single room accommodation. With the flex tariff variants, you decide which ward you would like to be accommodated in when you enter the hospital.

Dental insurance dental

The dental insurance protects against additional costs due to dental treatment and prophylaxis. You can choose from three variants. Depending on the tariff model, the dental insurance covers 50 to 75 percent of the treatment costs up to a sum of 1000, 1500 or 5000 Swiss francs per calendar year.

Sympany health insurance in comparison

Before you change your health insurance company, you should carefully compare the individual insurance offers. Although the basic insurance offer is required by law, the premiums of the insurers differ. In addition, there is the different range of benefits offered by supplementary insurances. We will be happy to show you how Sympany compares. Contact us and let us advise you free of charge.

( : )

Sympany Krankenkasse

Die Sympany Krankenkasse existiert bereit seit 1914. Gegründet wurde der Versicherer unter dem Namen Öffentliche Krankenkasse (ÖKK) Basel. In Basel befindet sich auch der Hauptsitz. Heute besteht das Unternehmen aus fünf Versicherungsgesellschaften. Im Bereich der Krankenversicherung betreut der Versicherer 259'703 Privatkunden, allein 202'270 Personen haben eine Grundversicherung abgeschlossen. Im Jahr 2018 erzielte die Krankenkasse ein Prämienvolumen von 1'048 Millionen Schweizer Franken.

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Sympany Kontakt & Adresse

Sympany Krankenkasse

Peter Merian-Weg 4
4002 Basel

Versicherte

153'340 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 7 Tage

Solvenzquote

181%

Verwaltungskosten

229 CHF pro Kunde

Die Sympany Grundversicherung

Die Sympany Krankenkasse bietet die obligatorische Schweizer Grundversicherung in verschiedenen Varianten an. Im Standard-Modell classic haben Sie freie Arztwahl in der gesamten Schweiz und erhalten alle gesetzlichen Pflichtleistungen. Die Grundversicherung classic schliesst zudem einige Behandlungsmethoden der Alternativmedizin sowie Notfall-Behandlungen im Ausland mit ein. Die Franchise beträgt mindestens 300 Schweizer Franken pro Jahr. Wählen Sie eine höhere Franchise, können Sie Ihre Versicherungsprämien senken.

Eine Prämienersparnis bieten auch die alternativen Versicherungsmodelle der Grundversicherung. Je nach Modell zahlen Sie bis zu 18 Prozent weniger.

  • casamed Hausarzt: Im Krankheitsfall besuchen Sie zunächst Ihren Hausarzt.
  • casamed HMO: Ihr erster Ansprechpartner ist eine Gruppenpraxis (HMO).
  • callmed 24: Beim Telmed-Modell wenden Sie sich bei Gesundheitsfragen zunächst an eine kostenlose Beratungshotline.
  • flexhelp24 Telemedizin-/ HMO-Modell: Sie wenden sich zunächst an ein telemedizinisches Beratungszentrum oder eine Gruppenpraxis (HMO).
  • casamed Pharm: Im Krankheitsfall suchen Sie zuerst eine Sympany Partnerapotheke auf und lassen sich dort beraten.

Sympany Grenzgänger versichert Personen, die in der Schweiz arbeiten, aber im benachbarten Ausland leben.

Ambulante Zusatzversicherungen

Mit der ambulanten Zusatzversicherung Plus und Premium können Sie Ihren Versicherungsschutz abrunden. Die freiwilligen Zusatzversicherungen leisten Beiträge zu Vorsorgemassnahmen, zur Alternativmedizin und zu nichtkassenpflichtigen Medikamenten. Im Tarifmodell Premium erhalten Sie für viele Fälle doppelt so hohe Beiträge wie im Modell Plus.

Die Sympany Zusatzversicherungen können Sie auch abschliessen, wenn Sie keine Grundversicherung der Krankenkasse gewählt haben.

Spitalzusatzversicherung Hospita

Die Sympany Krankenversicherung bietet eine breite Auswahl an Spitalzusatzversicherungen an. Mit der Spitalversicherung Hospita allgemein haben Sie freie Spitalwahl in der ganzen Schweiz. Hospita halbprivat und Hospita flex mit halbprivat Option bieten freie Wahl des Spitals und Chefarztbehandlung sowie Unterbringung im Zweibettzimmer. Hospita privat, flex, flex mit privat Option und global gewähren zusätzlich Unterbringung im Einzelzimmer. Mit den flex-Tarifvarianten entscheiden Sie beim Eintritt ins Spital, in welcher Abteilung Sie untergebracht werden möchten.

Zahnversicherung dental

Die Zahnversicherung dental schützt vor Mehrkosten durch Zahnbehandlungen und Prophylaxe. Sie können aus drei Varianten wählen. Je nach Tarifmodell übernimmt die Zahnversicherung 50 bis 75 Prozent der Behandlungskosten bis zu einer Summe von 1000, 1500 oder 5000 Schweizer Franken im Kalenderjahr.

Die Sympany Krankenversicherung im Vergleich

Bevor Sie Ihre Krankenkasse wechseln, sollten Sie die einzelnen Versicherungsangebote aufmerksam vergleichen. Das Angebot der Grundversicherung ist zwar gesetzlich vorgeschrieben, die Prämien der Versicherer unterscheiden sich dennoch. Hinzu kommt das unterschiedliche Leistungsspektrum der Zusatzversicherungen. Wir zeigen Ihnen gerne, wie die Sympany im Vergleich abschneidet. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf und lassen Sie sich kostenlos beraten.

(24 : 4.46 )