Supra health insurance

In 1846 the Supra Caisse-maladie was founded in Vaud. Until the 1990s, the Lausanne-based health insurance fund was mainly active in western Switzerland. Today it belongs to Groupe Mutuel and offers basic insurance as well as various supplementary insurances throughout Switzerland. Our comparison will show you whether it is worth switching to Supra health insurance.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Supra Contact & Address

Supra Krankenkasse

Groupe Mutuel
Rue des Cèdres 5
1920 Martigny

insured persons

78'725 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 15 days

solvency ratio

108%

administrative expenses

213 CHF per client

The various basic insurance models

As part of Groupe Mutuel, Supra health insurance offers the same selection of basic insurance models. In the Standard model (free choice of doctor), policyholders choose which doctor they visit in the event of illness. There are also various alternative insurance models to choose from:

  • PrimaCare (family doctor): You first contact your family doctor.
  • SUPRACare: Family doctor model with animal guarantee system in pharmacies. Unlike PrimaCare (family doctor), only available in selected cantons.
  • SanaTel (Telmed): They call a telemedical advice centre in the event of illness.
  • PrimaTel (Telmed): You contact a telemedicine advice hotline and also appoint a family doctor as an additional contact person.
  • BasicPlus (HMO group practice), Geneva care network and Optimed: You choose your doctor or group practice (HMO) from a list of partner doctors.
  • PrimaPharma: Your first contact is a partner pharmacy.

Premium discounts for alternative insurance models and higher franchises

If you opt for an alternative insurance model, Supra Health Insurance will grant you lucrative premium discounts. With the PrimaCare (family doctor) model, for example, you save eleven percent, and with the SUPRACare model your premiums are even reduced by up to 20 percent.

You also receive premium discounts if you have your franchise increased. For adults, annual franchises of up to 2,500 Swiss francs are available, for children the franchise can be increased to 600 francs per year.

Voluntary supplementary insurance for more benefits

If you would like higher contributions for health prevention, alternative medicine or medical aids, you can choose from a range of supplementary insurances with Supra health insurance. The supplementary health insurance with bonus, for example, supplements the range of services offered by the basic insurance with higher contributions to various health services. If you do not claim any benefits for one year, you will receive premium discounts.

The Alterna supplementary insurance covers special treatments and medicines from the field of alternative medicine. Mundo covers treatment and patient transport costs abroad. The Global tariff combines the benefits of outpatient supplementary insurance with hospital insurance.

Supra health insurance also offers dental insurance: Dentair Plus reimburses up to 70 percent of dental treatment costs, up to a maximum of CHF 15,000 per calendar year.

Additional insurance for the hospital

Supra's supplementary hospital insurance offers you free choice of hospital and doctor throughout Switzerland. Depending on the tariff you choose, you will be accommodated in the general ward, semi-private or private. With the H-Bonus hospital insurance, you decide flexibly before each hospital stay what comfort you want. The Hopital Senior tariff is available for policyholders aged 55 and over.

Family discount with Supra supplementary insurance

If families take out the Global Classic tariff for their children as well, you will receive a family discount.

Health insurances in comparison

Make the insurance comparison with us and check whether it is worth switching to Supra health insurance. Our premium calculator calculates your savings potential in just a few minutes. Then request your non-binding insurance offer directly online.

( : )

La Caisse d'assurance maladie Supra

En 1846, la Caisse-maladie Supra a été fondée dans le canton de Vaud. Jusqu'aux années 1990, la caisse maladie basée à Lausanne était principalement active en Suisse romande. Elle fait aujourd'hui partie du Groupe Mutuel et propose des assurances de base et complémentaires dans toute la Suisse. Notre comparaison vous montrera s'il vaut la peine de passer à la caisse d'assurance maladie Supra.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Supra Contact & Adresse

Supra Krankenkasse

Groupe Mutuel
Rue des Cèdres 5
1920 Martigny

Assurés

78'725 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 15 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

108%

Frais administratifs

213 CHF par client

Les différents modèles d'assurance de base

En tant que membre du Groupe Mutuel, la Caisse maladie Supra offre le même choix de modèles d'assurance de base. Dans le modèle Standard (libre choix du médecin), l'assuré choisit le médecin qu'il consulte en cas de maladie. Il existe également différents modèles d'assurance alternatifs au choix:

  • PrimaCare (médecin de famille): Vous contactez d'abord votre médecin de famille.
  • SUPRACare: Modèle de médecin de famille avec Système Tiers garant en pharmacie. Contrairement à PrimaCare (médecin de famille), disponible uniquement dans certains cantons.
  • SanaTel (Telmed): En cas de maladie, vous appelez un centre de conseil en Télémédecine.
  • PrimaTel (Telmed): Vous pouvez contacter une hotline de consultation en télémédecine et désigner également un médecin de famille comme contact supplémentaire.
  • BasicPlus (Cabinet de groupe HMO), Réseau de soins Genève et Optimed : choisissez votre médecin ou votre cabinet de groupe (HMO) à partir d'une liste de médecins partenaires.
  • PrimaPharma: Votre premier contact est une pharmacie partenaire.

Rabais de prime pour les modèles d'assurance alternatifs et les franchises plus élevées

Si vous optez pour un modèle d'assurance alternatif, la caisse maladie Supra vous accorde des réductions de primes très intéressantes. Avec le modèle PrimaCare (médecin de famille), par exemple, vous économisez onze pour cent ; avec le modèle SUPRACare, vos primes sont même réduites jusqu'à 20 pour cent.

Vous bénéficierez également d'un rabais de prime si vous augmentez votre franchise. Des franchises annuelles pouvant aller jusqu'à 2500 francs suisses sont disponibles pour les adultes, pour les enfants, la franchise peut être augmentée jusqu'à 600 francs par an.

Assurance complémentaire facultative pour plus de prestations  

Si vous désirez des primes plus élevées pour la prévention sanitaire, la médecine alternative ou les aides médicales, vous avez le choix entre différentes assurances complémentaires de la caisse maladie Supra. L'assurance maladie complémentaire avec bonus, par exemple, complète l'offre de prestations de l'assurance de base par des primes plus élevées pour les différentes prestations médicales. Si vous ne demandez pas de prestations pendant un an, vous bénéficiez d'un rabais de prime.

L'assurance complémentaire Alterna couvre les traitements spéciaux et les médicaments du domaine de la médecine alternative. Mundo couvre les frais de traitement et de transport des patients à l'étranger. Le tarif Global combine les avantages de l'assurance complémentaire ambulatoire et de l'assurance hospitalisation.

La caisse maladie Supra propose également une assurance dentaire : Dentair Plus rembourse jusqu'à 70 pour cent des frais de soins dentaires, jusqu'à un maximum de 15'000 francs suisses par année civile.

Assurance complémentaire pour l'hôpital

L'assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation de Supra vous offre le libre choix de l'hôpital et du médecin dans toute la Suisse. Selon le tarif que vous choisissez, vous serez logé en chambre commune, semi-privée ou privée. Avec l'assurance hospitalisation H-Bonus, vous décidez en toute flexibilité, avant chaque séjour hospitalier, du confort que vous souhaitez. Le tarif Hopital Senior est disponible pour les assurés de 55 ans et plus.

Réduction familiale dans l'assurance complémentaire Supra

Si les familles souscrivent également le tarif Global Classic pour leurs enfants, elles bénéficieront d'une réduction familiale.

Comparaison des caisses d'assurance-maladie

Faites la comparaison d'assurance avec nous et vérifiez s'il vaut la peine de passer à la caisse maladie Supra. Notre calculateur de prime calcule votre potentiel d'économie en quelques minutes seulement. Demandez directement en ligne votre offre d'assurance sans engagement.

(13 : 4.38 )