Kolping health insurance

Kolping health insurance has been part of the Sympany Insurance Group since 2016. Founded in 1885, it is the oldest health insurance company in Switzerland. The company is headquartered in Basel. In compulsory basic insurance alone, the parent company Sympany has more than 202,000 policyholders. Our comparison shows whether the Kolping health insurance fits your needs.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Kolping Contact & Address

Kolping Krankenkasse

Wallisellenstrasse 55
Postfach 198
8600 Dübendorf

insured persons

18'319 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 7 days

solvency ratio

59%

administrative expenses

285 CHF per client

Models of obligatory basic insurance

The benefits of the compulsory basic insurance are prescribed by law. If you want to save premiums, you can opt for an alternative insurance model. This restricts the selection of the first contact person in the event of illness, and the health insurance company grants discounts for this.

Kolping health insurance offers a choice of six basic insurance models:

  • Classic (free choice of doctor): You are free to choose your doctor throughout Switzerland.
  • Casamed family doctor: Your first point of contact is your family doctor.
  • Casamed HMO: You first go to a group practice.
  • Callmed 24: In the event of illness, first call a telemedical advice centre.
  • Flexhelp24: You can either contact an HMO practice or call a telemedical advice centre.
  • Casamed Pharm: You first contact a Sympany partner pharmacy.

You can also secure premium discounts if you agree a higher franchise. The maximum franchise is CHF 2,500 per calendar year for adults and CHF 600 for children. 


Outpatient supplementary insurance

An outpatient supplementary insurance complements the basic insurance benefits. The supplementary insurance Plus, for example, pays increased contributions to transport and rescue measures in the event of emergencies abroad, to visual aids, medicines not covered by the health insurance, psychotherapeutic treatments, alternative medicine and preventive health care. With the Premium supplementary insurance, the reimbursement contributions are even higher, and you pay more premiums for this. Both supplementary insurances pay a premium for memberships in gyms or sports clubs.  

Family discount in supplementary insurance

Families who insure their children with the Kolping Health Insurance can secure premium discounts. For children under the age of 18, there is a 30 percent family discount if at least one parent is a member of the health insurance.

Additional dental insurance

Dental Insurance Dental insures dental treatment in Switzerland and neighbouring countries. It reimburses up to CHF 5,000 per calendar year for dental treatment and laboratory work and up to CHF 100 per year for dental check-ups, dental cleaning and X-rays. Dental insurance is free of charge for children under the age of 3.

Supplementary hospital insurance for more comfort in hospital

Hospital insurance supplements the range of basic insurance benefits with free choice of hospital and doctor throughout Switzerland. Depending on the model, you can also decide whether you want to stay in a semi-private ward in a two-bed room or in a private ward in a single room.

Kolping health insurance offers the following hospital insurances:

  • Hospita General
  • Hospita Flex
  • Hospita Flex with semi-private option or private option
  • Hospita Semi Private
  • Hospita Private
  • Hospita Global

In the Flex tariffs, you decide flexibly before each hospital stay what comfort you want.

The Kolping health insurance company in comparison

Does the Kolping health insurance offer you the scope of services you want? Or maybe there is a cheaper offer. Make the comparison and determine your savings potential with our premium calculator. If you wish, you can request a non-binding insurance offer directly online. We would also be happy to advise you personally.

( : )

Kolping Krankenkasse

Die Kolping Krankenkasse ist seit 2016 Teil der Sympany Versicherungsgruppe. Gegründet wurde sie bereits 1885 und ist damit die älteste Krankenversicherung in der Schweiz. Der Firmensitz befindet sich in Basel. Allein in der obligatorischen Grundversicherung zählt der Mutterkonzern Sympany mehr als 202.000 Versicherungsnehmer. Ob die Kolping Krankenkasse zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt, zeigt unser Vergleich. 

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Kolping Kontakt & Adresse

Kolping Krankenkasse

Wallisellenstrasse 55
Postfach 198
8600 Dübendorf

Versicherte

18'319 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 7 Tage

Solvenzquote

59%

Verwaltungskosten

285 CHF pro Kunde

Die Modelle der obligatorischen Grundversicherung 

Die Leistungen der obligatorischen Grundversicherung sind gesetzlich vorgegeben. Wer Prämien sparen möchte, kann sich für ein alternatives Versicherungsmodell entscheiden. Das schränkt die Auswahl des ersten Ansprechpartners im Krankheitsfall ein, dafür gewährt die Krankenversicherung Rabatte. 

Die Kolping Krankenkasse stellt sechs Modelle der Grundversicherung zur Wahl: 

  • Classic (freie Arztwahl): Sie wählen Ihren Arzt in der ganzen Schweiz frei aus.
  • Casamed Hausarzt: Ihr erster Ansprechpartner ist der Hausarzt.
  • Casamed HMO: Sie wenden sich zuerst an eine Gruppenpraxis.
  • Callmed 24: Im Krankheitsfall rufen Sie zunächst eine telemedizinsche Beratungsstelle an.
  • Flexhelp24: Sie wenden sich entweder an eine HMO-Praxis oder rufen ein telemedizinisches Beratungszentrum an.
  • Casamed Pharm: Sie wenden sich zunächst an eine Sympany Partner-Apotheke.

Prämien-Rabatte können Sie sich auch sichern, wenn Sie eine höhere Franchise vereinbaren. Für Erwachsene beträgt die maximale Franchise 2'500 Schweizer Franken pro Kalenderjahr, für Kinder 600 Franken. 


Ambulante Zusatzversicherung 

Eine ambulante Zusatzversicherung ergänzt die Leistungen der Grundversicherung. Die Zusatzversicherung Plus leistet zum Beispiel erhöhte Beiträge zu Transport und Rettungsmassnahmen bei Notfällen im Ausland, zu Sehhilfen, nichtkassenpflichtigen Medikamenten, psychotherapeutischen Behandlungen, Alternativmedizin und zur Gesundheitsvorsorge. Bei der Zusatzversicherung Premium sind die Erstattungsbeiträge noch einmal höher, dafür zahlen Sie mehr Prämien. Beide Zusatzversicherungen zahlen einen Beitrag für Mitgliedschaften im Fitnessstudio oder im Sportverein. 

Familienrabatt in der Zusatzversicherung 

Familien, die Ihre Kinder bei der Kolping Krankenkasse versichern, können sich Prämien-Rabatte sichern. Für Kinder unter 18 Jahre gibt es 30 Prozent Familienrabatt, wenn mindestens ein Elternteil Mitglied der Krankenversicherung ist. 

Zusätzliche Zahnversicherung 

Die Zahnversicherung Dental versichert zahnärztliche Behandlungen in der Schweiz und im benachbarten Ausland. Für Zahnbehandlungen und Laborarbeiten erstattet sie bis zu 5'000 Franken im Kalenderjahr, für Zahnkontrolle, Zahnreinigung und Röntgen bis zu 100 Franken im Jahr. Für Kinder unter 3 Jahren ist die Zahnversicherung kostenlos. 

Spitalzusatzversicherung für mehr Komfort im Spital 

Eine Spitalversicherung ergänzt das Leistungsspektrum der Grundversicherung um freie Spital- und Arztwahl in der ganzen Schweiz. Je nach Modell können Sie zudem entscheiden, ob Sie auf der halbprivaten Abteilung im Zwei-Bett-Zimmer oder auf der privaten Abteilung im Einzelzimmer untergebracht werden möchten. 

Bei der Kolping Krankenkasse stehen folgende Spitalversicherungen zur Wahl: 

  • Hospita Allgemein
  • Hospita Flex
  • Hospita Flex mit Halbprivat Option oder Privat Option
  • Hospita Halbprivat
  • Hospita Privat
  • Hospita Global

In den Flex-Tarifen entscheiden Sie vor jedem Spitalaufenthalt flexibel, welchen Komfort Sie sich wünschen. 

Die Kolping Krankenkasse im Vergleich 

Bietet Ihnen die Kolping Krankenkasse den Leistungsumfang, den Sie sich wünschen? Oder gibt es vielleicht ein günstigeres Angebot. Machen Sie den Vergleich und ermitteln Sie mit unserem Prämien-Rechner Ihr Sparpotenzial. Falls gewünscht, können Sie direkt online ein unverbindliches Versicherungsangebot anfordern. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch persönlich.

(16 : 4.5 )