Helsana health insurance

Helsana Health Insurance was created in 1996 through the merger of Helvetia and Artisana. With more than 1.9 million policyholders and premium income of CHF 6.5 billion, it is the largest health insurance company in Switzerland. Compare the offers of Helsana health and supplementary insurance and find a suitable tariff.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Helsana Contact & Address

Helsana Krankenkasse

Zürichstrasse 130
8600 Dübendorf

insured persons

570'889 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 2 days

solvency ratio

145%

administrative expenses

201 CHF per client

Helsana basic insurance

Helsana Krankenkasse offers both basic and supplementary health insurance as well as dental insurance. You can take out Helsana basic insurance in the standard version or as an alternative insurance model (AVM).

The Basic package is the traditional basic insurance model. The insurance covers all statutory medical benefits in the event of illness, pregnancy and accident. As a policyholder, you are free to choose the type of treatment you want, i.e. you can decide whether you want to have your family doctor or a specialist treat you directly. The amount of the monthly premium depends on the chosen deductible rate.

The alternative general practitioner model BeneFit PLUS requires that you first consult your general practitioner in the event of an illness or make use of your general practitioner in a group practice (HMO). There you will receive the same benefits as with the standard basic insurance. If necessary, your family doctor will refer you to a specialist. With this model, you can save at least 12 percent on premiums.

You can save around 15 percent on your premium if you choose the Telmed model. The health insurance tariff called BeneFit PLUS Telemedicine requires that you call the free hotline of the Medgate medical advice centre in the event of illness. If further medical clarification or treatment is required, the advice centre will refer you to a doctor or hospital.

Helsana supplementary insurance

With a voluntary supplementary insurance, you insure benefits that are not covered or only insufficiently covered by the basic insurance. Helsana offers a wide range of supplementary insurance including dental insurance:

  • TOP is an outpatient supplementary insurance with cover abroad and provides cost assistance for glasses, contact lenses, non-prescription medication, psychotherapy, braces for children and much more.
  • In addition to traditional treatment methods, SANA also covers alternative medicine services and supports preventive measures such as smoking cessation and vaccinations.
  • COMPLETA includes the services of TOP and SANA.
  • PRIMEO offers free choice of physician and comfortable coverage for outpatient interventions in the hospital.
  • OMNIA is a health and hospital insurance that you can extend every five years.

With supplementary hospital insurance from the Helsana HOSPITAL programme, you benefit, for example, from free choice of doctor and hospital for inpatient treatment, accommodation in a single room and daily hospital allowance. Dental insurance covers worldwide dental treatment, dental hygiene, braces and much more.

Compare and change your Helsana insurance offer

With more than 65 health insurance companies in Switzerland, it is not easy to find the right coverage for your own needs. Before you switch to Helsana, you should compare different insurance offers. We offer you free advice. Contact us today and we will find the cheapest health insurance for you.

( : )

La caisse d'assurance maladie Helsana

La caisse d'assurance maladie Helsana est née en 1996 de la fusion des compagnies d'assurance maladie Helvetia et Artisana. Avec plus de 1,9 million d'assurés et un revenu de primes de 6,5 milliards de francs suisses, c'est la plus grande compagnie d'assurance maladie en Suisse. Comparez les offres d'assurance maladie et complémentaire Helsana et trouvez un tarif approprié.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Helsana Contact & Adresse

Helsana Krankenkasse

Zürichstrasse 130
8600 Dübendorf

Assurés

570'889 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 2 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

145%

Frais administratifs

201 CHF par client

Assurance de base Helsana

La caisse d'assurance maladie Helsana propose une assurance de base et complémentaire ainsi qu'une assurance dentaire. Vous pouvez souscrire l'assurance de base Helsana dans la version standard ou comme modèle d'assurance alternatif (AVM).

Le forfait de base est le modèle d'assurance de base traditionnel. L'assurance couvre toutes les prestations médicales légales en cas de maladie, de grossesse et d'accident. En tant que preneur d'assurance, vous êtes libre de choisir le type de traitement que vous souhaitez, c'est-à-dire que vous pouvez décider si vous voulez que votre médecin de famille ou un spécialiste vous traite directement. Le montant de la prime mensuelle dépend du taux de franchise choisi.

Le modèle alternatif de médecin généraliste BeneFit PLUS exige que vous consultiez d'abord votre médecin généraliste en cas de maladie ou que vous ayez recours à votre médecin généraliste dans un cabinet de groupe (HMO). Vous bénéficiez des mêmes prestations qu'avec l'assurance de base standard. Si nécessaire, votre médecin de famille vous dirigera vers un spécialiste. Avec ce modèle, vous pouvez économiser au moins 12 % sur les primes.

Vous pouvez économiser environ 15 % sur votre prime si vous choisissez le modèle Telmed. Le tarif d'assurance maladie BeneFit PLUS Télémédecine exige que vous appeliez la hotline gratuite du centre de conseil médical Medgate en cas de maladie. Si des éclaircissements ou des traitements médicaux complémentaires sont nécessaires, le centre de consultation vous orientera vers un médecin ou un hôpital.

Assurance complémentaire Helsana

Avec une assurance complémentaire facultative, vous assurez les prestations qui ne sont pas couvertes ou seulement pas assez couvertes par l'assurance de base. Helsana propose une large gamme d'assurances complémentaires, dont l'assurance dentaire:

  • TOP est une assurance complémentaire ambulatoire avec couverture à l'étranger et fournit une assistance financière pour les lunettes, les lentilles de contact, les médicaments en vente libre, la psychothérapie, les appareils orthodontiques pour enfants et bien plus encore.
  • SANA couvre non seulement les méthodes de traitement traditionnelles, mais aussi les services de médecine alternative et soutient les mesures préventives telles que l'abandon du tabac et les vaccinations.
  • COMPLETA comprend les services de TOP et SANA.
  • PRIMEO offre le libre choix du médecin et une couverture confortable pour les interventions ambulatoires à l'hôpital.
  • OMNIA est une assurance maladie et hospitalisation que vous pouvez prolonger tous les cinq ans.

Avec l'assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation du programme Helsana HOSPITAL, vous bénéficiez, par exemple, du libre choix du médecin et de l'hôpital pour le traitement hospitalier, de l'hébergement en chambre individuelle et de l'indemnité journalière d'hospitalisation. L'assurance dentaire couvre les soins dentaires dans le monde entier, l'hygiène dentaire, les appareils dentaires ainsi que d’autres prestations et services complémentaires.

Comparaison des offres d'assurance Helsana et changer d’assurance

Avec plus de 65 caisses-maladie en Suisse, il n'est pas facile de trouver la couverture adaptée à vos besoins. Avant de passer à Helsana, vous devriez comparer les différentes offres d'assurance. Nous vous offrons des conseils gratuits. Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui et nous trouverons l'assurance santé la moins chère pour vous.

(34 : 4.38 )