Galenos health insurance

Galenos Health Insurance has been in existence since 1908. The insurer was founded by members of the Swiss Technical Association STV. In 1995, it was opened to all Swiss citizens, and since then every Swiss citizen has been able to become a member of the health insurance fund. The company has been part of the Visana Group since October 2018. At present, around 12,000 people have taken out basic insurance with the Zurich-based health insurer, and 7,000 have opted for supplementary insurance. The insurer earns annual premiums of around 68 million Swiss francs, of which 53 million francs are attributable to basic insurance. Get an overview of what Galenos Health Insurance has to offer and compare benefits and premiums.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Galenos Contact & Address

Galenos Krankenkasse

Militärstrasse 36
8021 Zürich

insured persons

9'551 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 12 days

solvency ratio

132%

administrative expenses

206 CHF per client

Minica and Minica-Optica: The Galenos basic insurance

As one of more than 65 health insurance companies in Switzerland, Galenos offers compulsory basic insurance for nursing care. The standard model is called Minica. Sickness, accident and maternity benefits are required by law. In the standard model, there is free choice of doctor. The amount of the premium depends on the age of the policyholder, the canton and the region. You can lower the premium if you choose a higher deductible rate, i.e. pay a higher personal contribution in the event of treatment.

You can also save if you choose the alternative Minica-Optima insurance model. With this variant of basic insurance, you first contact your family doctor in the event of illness. You can choose your permanent family doctor from a list of suggestions. If you require further treatment or clarification, you will be referred to a specialist or hospital. You can also agree a higher annual deductible in the Minica-Optica tariff to further reduce your premium.

Galenos health insurance does not offer a group practice (HMO) model or a Telmed model for telemedicine.

The Galenos supplementary health insurances

Three supplementary insurances offer you extended benefits. All three models include dental insurance, cover treatment with alternative medicine and provide a subsidy for spectacle lenses or contact lenses, non-prescription medication and transport costs. The models differ in the amount of the grants.

In the Maxica I tariff, for example, you receive dental insurance that covers all dental costs up to an amount of 5,000 Swiss francs per year. The Maxica II tariff provides up to CHF 7500 for dental treatment, while the dental insurance included in the Maxica III tariff pays up to CHF 10,000 per year.

Additional hospital insurance

Anyone wishing to be treated in a hospital outside their canton of residence benefits from supplementary hospital insurance. The Galenos supplementary insurance Hospital I covers the stay in the general ward in public hospitals and pays subsidies for inpatient spa cures, recreational cures, the stay in a nursing home and more. For a hospital stay abroad, you receive up to 500 Swiss francs per day. For children up to the age of 18 who are covered by Galenos basic insurance, the Hospital I supplementary hospital insurance is free of charge.

With the Hospital Plus supplementary insurance, you can cover your stay in public and private hospitals. You have a free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland.

Compare insurance offers and save

Is Galenos health insurance a good choice? To find out, it's worth comparing. We will be happy to advise you and help you find a suitable and cost-effective health insurance company.

(22 Ratings, Satisfaction: 4.32 of 5)
PREMIUM CALCULATOR

Health insurance premiums compare 2020

now for free compare To the premium calculator
X

Galenos Krankenkasse

Die Galenos Krankenkasse gibt es seit 1908. Gegründet wurde der Versicherer von Mitgliedern des Schweizerischen Technischen Verbandes STV. Im Jahr 1995 erfolgte die Öffnung für alle Schweizer, seitdem kann jeder Eidgenosse Mitglied der Krankenkasse werden. Seit Oktober 2018 gehört das Unternehmen zur Visana-Gruppe. Derzeit haben rund 12'000 Personen eine Grundversicherung bei dem Krankenversicherer mit Hauptsitz in Zürich abgeschlossen, 7'000 Personen haben sich für eine Zusatzversicherung entschieden. Der Versicherer nimmt jährlich Prämien von rund 68 Millionen Schweizer Franken ein, davon entfallen 53 Millionen Franken auf die Grundversicherung. Verschaffen Sie sich hier einen Überblick über das Angebot der Galenos Krankenversicherung und vergleichen Sie Leistungen und Prämien.

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Galenos Kontakt & Adresse

Galenos Krankenkasse

Militärstrasse 36
8021 Zürich

Versicherte

9'551 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 12 Tage

Solvenzquote

132%

Verwaltungskosten

206 CHF pro Kunde

Minica und Minica-Optica: Die Galenos Grundversicherung

Als eine von mehr als 65 Krankenkassen in der Schweiz bietet die Galenos die obligatorische Grundversicherung für die Krankenpflege an. Das Standard-Modell trägt den Namen Minica. Die Leistungen bei Krankheit, Unfall und Mutterschaft sind gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. In der Standard-Variante besteht freie Arztwahl. Die Höhe der Prämie richtet sich nach dem Lebensalter des Versicherungsnehmers, dem Kanton und der Region. Sie können die Prämienhöhe senken, wenn Sie eine höhere Franchise wählen, also im Behandlungsfall einen höheren Eigenanteil zahlen.

Sparen können Sie auch, wenn Sie das alternative Versicherungsmodell Minica-Optima wählen. Bei dieser Variante der Grundversicherung wenden Sie sich im Krankheitsfall zunächst an Ihren Hausarzt. Ihren festen Hausarzt können Sie aus einer Liste von Vorschlägen wählen. Besteht weiterer Behandlungs- oder Abklärungsbedarf, erhalten Sie eine Überweisung an einen Spezialisten oder ins Spital. Auch im Tarif Minica-Optica können Sie eine höhere Jahresfranchise vereinbaren, um Ihre Prämie noch weiter zu senken.

Ein Gruppenpraxis (HMO)-Modell und ein Telmed-Modell für Telemedizin bietet die Galenos Krankenversicherung nicht.

Die Galenos Zusatzversicherungen

Drei Zusatzversicherungen bieten Ihnen erweiterte Leistungen. Alle drei Modelle beinhalten eine Zahnversicherung, decken Behandlungen mit Alternativmedizin ab und leisten einen Zuschuss für Brillengläser oder Kontaktlinsen, Nichpflichtmedikamente und Transportkosten. Die Modelle unterscheiden sich in der Höhe der Zuschüsse.

Im Tarif Maxica I erhalten Sie zum Beispiel eine Zahnversicherung, die alle Zahnarztkosten bis zu einer Höhe von 5000 Schweizer Franken pro Jahr deckt. Im Tarif Maxica II gibt es bis zu 7500 Franken für Zahnbehandlungen, die im Tarif Maxica III enthaltene Zahnversicherung zahlt bis zu 10'000 Franken pro Jahr.

Zusätzliche Spitalversicherung

Wer sich in einem Spital ausserhalb seines Wohnkantons behandeln lassen möchte, profitiert von einer Spitalzusatzversicherung. Die Galenos Zusatzversicherung Hospital I deckt den Aufenthalt in der allgemeinen Abteilung in öffentlichen Spitälern und zahlt Zuschüsse für stationäre Badekuren, Erholungskuren, den Aufenthalt im Pflegeheim und mehr. Für einen Spitalaufenthalt im Ausland erhalten Sie bis zu 500 Schweizer Franken pro Tag. Für Kinder bis 18 Jahre, die in der Galenos Grundversicherung versichert sind, ist die Spitalzusatzversicherung Hospital I kostenlos.

Mit der Zusatzversicherung Hospital Plus können Sie sich für den Aufenthalt in öffentlichen und privaten Spitälern absichern. Sie haben freie Spitalwahl in der ganzen Schweiz.

Versicherungsangebote vergleichen und sparen

Ist die Galenos Krankenversicherung eine günstige Wahl? Um das herauszufinden, lohnt sich der Vergleich. Wir beraten Sie gerne und helfen Ihnen, eine passende und kostengünstige Krankenkasse zu finden.

( : )