Swica health insurance

Swica Holding emerged in 1992 from the merger of four different health insurance companies. The company concentrates on health insurance and accident insurance. The head office is located in Winterthur. The offer includes compulsory basic insurance as well as various supplementary insurances, including hospital insurance, dental insurance and daily allowance insurance. More than 1.3 million private individuals have taken out health insurance with Swica, and premium income in 2018 was CHF 4.6 billion. Compare the insurance offers and find the health insurance company that suits you best.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Swica Contact & Address

Swica Krankenkasse

Römerstrasse 38
8400 Winterthur

insured persons

626'389 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 2 days

solvency ratio

133%

administrative expenses

159 CHF per client

Swica basic insurance

With Swica Health Insurance, private individuals can take out their compulsory health insurance. The Swica basic insurance is available in two different tariffs: With the standard model, policyholders are free to choose their own doctor. The premium amount depends on the franchise.

With the Favorit models, you can reduce your premium contributions. In return, the models specify which contact person you must contact first in the event of illness:

  • With the FAVORIT CASA model, you first contact your family doctor in the event of treatment, who will refer you to a specialist if necessary.
  • With the FAVORIT MEDICA model, you can choose your doctor from a list of doctors.
  • For the FAVORIT MEDPHARM model, your first point of contact is a partner pharmacy or santé24.
  • If you choose the FAVORIT SANTE tariff, first contact the Medbase Health Centre or a group practice (HMO).
  • The FAVORIT TELMED telemedicine model requires you to contact the santé24 hotline in the event of illness. If necessary, the medical staff will refer you to a doctor or hospital.

Swica supplementary insurance

Supplementary insurance can be used to supplement basic insurance with individual benefits. Swica Health Insurance offers several supplementary insurances at the same time, including, for example, hospital insurance and dental insurance. The most important tariffs:

  • COMPLETA TOP: The supplementary insurance closes the gaps in the basic insurance. You receive comprehensive insurance cover in the event of emergencies in Switzerland and abroad, worldwide telephone health advice and subsidies for glasses, contact lenses and dental treatment. The supplementary insurance also covers treatment with alternative medicine.
  • COMPLETA PRAEVENTA supplements the COMPLETA TOP supplementary insurance with contributions to health promotion, such as vaccinations, exercise programmes and preventive measures.
  • With OPTIMA, you receive extended contributions to many health areas, and the supplementary insurance also covers outpatient treatment worldwide.
  • SUPPLEMENTA supplements COMPLETE TOP with higher subsidies for glasses, contact lenses, medical aids and patient transport in Switzerland and abroad.
  • DENTA dental insurance contributes to check-ups, dental hygiene and dental treatment.

You also have the option of taking out HOSPITA supplementary hospital insurance. Depending on the model, you can choose between accommodation in the general, semi-private or private hospital ward and enjoy additional comfort.

Compare Swica insurance offers and switch health insurance companies

The basic insurance benefits are prescribed by law and do not differ between the individual health insurers. The situation is different with supplementary insurance. Does the Swica health insurance offer suit you? Make the online comparison or let us advise you free of charge.

( Ratings, Satisfaction: of 5)
PREMIUM CALCULATOR

Health insurance premiums compare 2020

now for free compare To the premium calculator
X

La caisse d'assurance maladie Swica

Swica Holding a été fondée en 1992 de la fusion de quatre caisses maladie différentes. L'entreprise se concentre sur l'assurance maladie et l'assurance accidents. Le siège de l'entreprise se trouve à Winterthour. L'offre comprend l'assurance de base obligatoire ainsi que diverses assurances complémentaires, dont l'assurance hospitalisation, l'assurance dentaire et l'assurance indemnités journalières. Plus de 1,3 million de particuliers ont souscrit une assurance maladie auprès de Swica et les recettes de primes s'élèvent à 4,6 milliards de francs en 2018. Comparez les offres d'assurance et trouvez la caisse maladie qui vous convient le mieux.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Swica Contact & Adresse

Swica Krankenkasse

Römerstrasse 38
8400 Winterthur

Assurés

626'389 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 2 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

133%

Frais administratifs

159 CHF par client

Assurance de base Swica

Les particuliers peuvent souscrire une assurance maladie obligatoire. L'assurance de base Swica est disponible en deux tarifs différents : avec le modèle standard, les assurés peuvent choisir librement leur médecin. Le montant de la prime dépend de la franchise.

Avec les modèles Favorit, vous pouvez réduire vos cotisations. En retour, les modèles précisent quelle personne de contact vous devez contacter en premier en cas de maladie:

  • Dans le cas du modèle FAVORIT CASA, vous prenez d'abord contact avec votre médecin généraliste, qui vous orientera si nécessaire vers un spécialiste.
  • Avec le modèle FAVORIT MEDICA, vous pouvez choisir votre médecin parmi une liste de médecins.
  • Pour le modèle FAVORIT MEDPHARM, votre premier interlocuteur est une pharmacie partenaire ou santé24.
  • Si vous choisissez le tarif FAVORIT SANTE, contactez d'abord le Centre de santé Medbase ou un cabinet de groupe (HMO).
  • Le modèle de télémédecine FAVORIT TELMED exige que vous contactiez la hotline santé24 en cas de maladie. Si nécessaire, le personnel médical vous orientera vers un médecin ou un hôpital.

Assurances complémentaires Swica

L'assurance complémentaire peut être utilisée pour compléter l'assurance de base par des prestations individuelles. L'assurance maladie Swica propose plusieurs assurances complémentaires en même temps, comme par exemple l'assurance hospitalisation et l'assurance dentaire. Les tarifs les plus importants:

  • COMPLETA TOP : L'assurance complémentaire comble les lacunes de l'assurance de base. Vous bénéficiez d'une couverture d'assurance complète en cas d'urgence en Suisse et à l'étranger, de conseils de santé par téléphone dans le monde entier et de subventions pour les lunettes, les lentilles de contact et les soins dentaires. L'assurance complémentaire couvre également les traitements de médecine alternative.
  • COMPLETA PRAEVENTA complète l'assurance complémentaire COMPLETA TOP par des contributions à la promotion de la santé, telles que des vaccinations, des programmes d'exercices et des mesures préventives.
  • Avec OPTIMA, vous bénéficiez de cotisations étendues dans de nombreux domaines de la santé et l'assurance complémentaire couvre également les traitements ambulatoires dans le monde entier.
  • SUPPLEMENTA complète COMPLETE TOP avec des subventions plus élevées pour les lunettes, lentilles de contact, aides médicales et transports de patients en Suisse et à l'étranger.
  • L'assurance dentaire DENTA contribue aux examens de contrôle, à l'hygiène dentaire et aux soins dentaires.

Vous avez également la possibilité de souscrire l'assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation HOSPITA. Selon le modèle, vous pouvez choisir entre une chambre en division générale, semi-privée ou privée et bénéficier d'un confort supplémentaire.

Comparer les offres d'assurance Swica et changer de caisse maladie

Les prestations d'assurance de base sont prescrites par la loi et ne diffèrent pas d'un assureur à l'autre. La situation est différente avec l'assurance complémentaire. L'offre d'assurance maladie Swica vous convient-elle ? Faites la comparaison en ligne ou laissez-nous vous conseiller gratuitement.

( : )