Sumiswalder health insurance

The Sumiswalder health insurance fund has existed since 1823 as a health and accident insurer. Health insurance operates primarily in German-speaking Switzerland, with a focus on the canton of Berne and the surrounding cantons. The company has more than 27,000 policyholders and aims to offer products tailored to individual customer needs. Our insurance comparison shows whether it is worth switching to Sumiswalder.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Sumiswalder Contact & Address

Sumiswalder Krankenkasse

Spitalstrasse 47
3454 Sumiswald

insured persons

19'577 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 4 days

solvency ratio

170%

administrative expenses

95 CHF per client

Different models of compulsory basic insurance

There are three models to choose from in the compulsory basic health insurance of Sumiswalder health insurance: The Standard model (free choice of doctor) is the traditional model under the Health Insurance Act (KVG). In the event of illness, you decide which doctor to consult: Your family doctor, a specialist or a group practice (HMO). Complete the family doctor model and select your family doctor from a list of doctors. This general practitioner will then be your first point of contact. There are exceptions for emergencies, gynaecological and ophthalmological examinations. If you opt for the Sumis24 (Telmed) model, call the Medi24 telemedicine advice hotline first in the event of illness. The specialist medical staff will decide on the further course of treatment.

Premium discounts in basic health insurance  

Sumiswalder health insurance grants premium discounts of 7 percent for the choice of an alternative insurance model. You can also save if you increase your franchise. Adults can choose an annual deductible of up to 2,500 Swiss francs. The higher the deductible rate, the higher the premium discounts. From the third insured child onwards, you also benefit from a 50 percent family discount on your basic insurance.

Extended benefits with voluntary supplementary insurance

The supplementary health insurance of Sumiswalder health insurance supplements the basic insurance benefits. For example, they receive higher subsidies for visual aids and medical aids, prevention services and dental treatment.

Complementary is a supplementary insurance for alternative medicine. In three benefit levels, it reimburses treatment costs and medicines from the field of alternative medicine up to a maximum of 4,000 Swiss francs per year. Fitness subscriptions and recognised courses are subsidised with 200 Swiss francs per year.

Dental is the dental insurance of Sumiswalder health insurance. It is available in eight benefit levels and reimburses up to 75 percent of treatment costs, up to a maximum of 5,000 Swiss francs per calendar year.

Supplementary insurance for hospitals

The Kombi supplementary insurance combines contributions to domestic help, transport costs, dental corrections, prevention and benefits abroad with hospital insurance. Hospital insurance is available in three coverage levels: general, semi-private and private. If you want even more comfort in the hospital, you can combine the Kombi+ model with the supplementary comfort hospital insurance. This covers the costs of accommodation in a single or double room in the general ward in selected hospitals.

Family discount in supplementary insurance

If you take out the basic insurance in combination with the supplementary health insurance "Krankenpflege-Zusatz", "Kombi" or "Komplimentär", you will receive a 100 percent premium discount from the second insured child onwards.

Health insurances in comparison

If you would like to find out how much you can save by switching to Sumiswalder Health Insurance, make a comparison with us. Our premium calculator will show you your savings potential in just a few minutes. You can then request a non-binding insurance quote directly online.

(23 : 4.3 )

Caisse d'assurance maladie Sumiswalder

La caisse d'assurance maladie Sumiswalder existe depuis 1823 en tant qu'assureur maladie et accident. L'assurance-maladie opère principalement en Suisse alémanique, en particulier dans le canton de Berne et les cantons environnants. L'entreprise compte plus de 27 000 assurés et vise à offrir des prestations adaptées aux besoins individuels de ses clients. Notre comparaison d'assurances montre si un changement à Sumiswalder vaut la peine d'être effectué.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Sumiswalder Contact & Adresse

Sumiswalder Krankenkasse

Spitalstrasse 47
3454 Sumiswald

Assurés

19'577 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 4 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

170%

Frais administratifs

95 CHF par client

Les différents modèles d'assurance de base obligatoire  

L'assurance de base obligatoire de la caisse d'assurance maladie Sumiswalder propose trois modèles au choix : le modèle standard (libre choix du médecin) est le modèle traditionnel selon la loi sur l'assurance maladie (LAMal). En cas de maladie, vous décidez quel médecin consulter : Votre médecin de famille, un spécialiste ou un cabinet de groupe (HMO). Complétez le modèle du médecin de famille et sélectionnez votre médecin de famille à partir d'une liste de médecins. Ce médecin généraliste est votre premier point de contact. Il existe des exceptions pour les urgences, les examens gynécologiques et ophtalmologiques. Si vous optez pour le modèle Sumis24 (Telmed), appelez d'abord le service de conseil en télémédecine Medi24 en cas de maladie. Le personnel médical spécialisé décidera de la suite du traitement.

Réductions de primes dans l'assurance de base

L’assurance maladie Sumiswalder accorde une réduction de prime de 7 % pour le choix d'un modèle d'assurance alternatif. Vous pouvez également économiser si vous augmentez votre franchise. Les adultes peuvent choisir une franchise annuelle jusqu'à 2500 CHF. Plus le taux de franchise est élevé, plus les réductions de prime sont élevées. Dès le troisième enfant assuré, vous bénéficiez également d'une réduction familiale de 50 % sur l'assurance de base.

Prestations étendues avec assurance complémentaire facultative

L'assurance maladie complémentaire de la caisse maladie Sumiswalder complète les prestations de l'assurance de base. Par exemple, ils reçoivent des subventions plus élevées pour les aides visuelles et médicales, les services de prévention et les soins dentaires.  

Komplementär est une assurance complémentaire pour la médecine alternative. Elle rembourse les frais de traitement et les médicaments des médecines douces selon trois niveaux de prestations, jusqu'à concurrence de 4000 CHF par an. Les abonnements et les cours reconnus sont subventionnés à hauteur de 200 CHF par an.

Dental est l'assurance dentaire de la caisse d'assurance maladie Sumiswalder. Elle est disponible en huit niveaux de prestations et rembourse jusqu'à 75 % des frais de traitement, jusqu'à concurrence de 5 000 CHF par an.

Assurance complémentaire pour les hôpitaux

L'assurance complémentaire Kombi combine les cotisations à l'aide-ménagère, les frais de transports, les corrections de position des dents, la prévention et les prestations à l'étranger avec l'assurance hospitalisation. L'assurance hospitalisation est offerte en trois niveaux de couverture : générale, semi-privée et privée. Si vous souhaitez encore plus de confort à l'hôpital, vous pouvez combiner le modèle Kombi+ avec l'assurance complémentaire Confort. Ce montant couvre les frais d'hébergement dans une chambre à 1 ou 2 lits ou en division commune dans des hôpitaux sélectionnés.

Réduction famille dans l'assurance complémentaire

Si vous souscrivez l'assurance de base en combinaison avec l'assurance complémentaire "Krankenpflege-Zusatz", "Kombi" ou "Komplimentär", vous bénéficiez d'une réduction de prime de 100% à partir du deuxième enfant assuré.

Comparaison des caisses d'assurance-maladie

Si vous souhaitez savoir combien vous pouvez économiser en optant pour l'assurance maladie Sumiswalder, faites une comparaison avec nous. Notre calculateur de prime vous montrera votre potentiel d'économie en quelques minutes. Vous pouvez alors demander une offre d'assurance sans engagement directement en ligne.

(0 : 0 )