Sanitas health insurance

Sanitas health insurance, based in Zurich, is one of the largest health insurers in Switzerland. At the beginning of 2019, around 835,000 policyholders had taken out health insurance there. Premium income amounts to 2,899 billion Swiss francs. In addition to various basic insurance models, Sanitas also offers various supplementary insurances and dental insurance. Compare benefits and premiums and find a health insurance policy that suits your needs.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Sanitas Contact & Address

Sanitas Krankenkasse

Jägergasse 3
Postfach 2010
8021 Zürich

insured persons

343'424 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 5 days

solvency ratio

118%

administrative expenses

186 CHF per client

The four models of Sanitas basic insurance

You can choose from four basic insurance models:

  • In the standard model, you have a free choice of doctor throughout Switzerland. It covers statutory benefits in the event of illness, maternity and accident.
  • With the MedCare family doctor model, your family doctor is the first point of contact for all treatments. He will refer you if necessary. In the family doctor model, you receive a 7 percent premium discount.
  • With the HMO NetMed model, you first contact your group practice (HMO) if you need treatment. If necessary, your HMO will refer you to a specialist from the doctors' network. With this model, you receive up to 10 percent premium discount.
  • In the telemedicine model, you can contact the Medgate Counselling Centre. If necessary, the staff will refer you to a doctor or hospital. The premium discount in the Telmed model is up to 15 percent.

The premium amount also depends on your canton of residence. Sanitas offers affordable basic insurance in Niwalden, Zug, Appenzell and Innerrhoden, for example. The premium can be reduced if you choose a higher deductible rate.

Supplementary insurance tailored to your needs

Sanitas supplementary insurance supplements the range of services offered by basic insurance and is aimed at different target groups:

  • Jump is a supplementary insurance for young adults. The model makes contributions to alternative medicine, glasses and contact lenses, massages, fitness and prevention measures and covers outpatient and emergency treatment abroad.
  • CClassic is a comprehensive supplementary insurance that also covers other extras such as braces or psychotherapy.
  • Family is the supplementary insurance for families. All benefits are covered from one benefit account. You set an individual limit for each family member.
  • Easy is an additional travel insurance. It covers outpatient and inpatient emergency treatment abroad as well as transport and rescue costs.
  • With Medical Private, you can choose your doctor anywhere in the world and you can also visit doctors in Switzerland who do not charge according to the Health Insurance Act.

Sanitas supplementary hospital insurance

The basic insurance only covers accommodation in a hospital in your own canton of residence in the general ward. With additional hospital insurance, you can be assured more freedom of choice. With Hospital Standard Liberty, for example, you have free choice of doctor and hospital in the general ward throughout Switzerland. You will be accommodated in a shared room. Hospital Extra Liberty and Hospital Top Liberty offer free hospital choice in semi-private or private wards and in double or single rooms.

Dental: Dental insurance

Dental insurance covers 80 percent of all dental treatment costs up to 5,000 Swiss francs per year. If you have your treatments carried out by swiss smile, you will receive a discount of up to 50 percent.

Insurance offers in comparison

Finding the right health insurance is not so easy. Compare the Sanitas health insurance offer with other insurers and let us advise you free of charge and without obligation.

(67 : 4.24 )

Caisse d'assurance maladie Sanitas

La Caisse d'assurance maladie Sanitas, dont le siège est à Zurich, est l'une des plus grandes caisses maladie de Suisse. Début 2019, environ 835 000 assurés avaient souscrit une assurance maladie. Les recettes de primes s'élèvent à 2,899 milliards de francs suisses. Outre les différents modèles d'assurance de base, Sanitas propose également diverses assurances complémentaires et assurances dentaires. Comparez les prestations et les primes et trouvez une couverture d'assurance maladie qui répond à vos besoins.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Sanitas Contact & Adresse

Sanitas Krankenkasse

Jägergasse 3
Postfach 2010
8021 Zürich

Assurés

343'424 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 5 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

118%

Frais administratifs

186 CHF par client

Les quatre modèles de l'assurance de base Sanitas

Vous avez le choix entre quatre modèles d'assurance de base:

  • Dans le modèle standard, vous avez le libre choix du médecin dans toute la Suisse. Elle couvre les prestations légales en cas de maladie, de maternité et d'accident.
  • Avec le modèle du médecin de famille MedCare, votre médecin de famille est le premier point de contact pour tous les traitements. Si nécessaire, il vous transférera chez un spécialiste. Dans le modèle du médecin de famille, vous recevez une réduction de prime de 7 %.
  • Avec le modèle HMO NetMed, vous devez d'abord contacter votre cabinet de groupe (HMO) si vous avez besoin de traitement. Si nécessaire, votre HMO vous orientera vers un spécialiste du réseau des médecins. Avec ce modèle, vous bénéficiez d'une remise de prime allant jusqu'à 10 %.
  • Dans le modèle de télémédecine, vous pouvez contacter le centre de conseil Medgate par téléphone ou via l'application Medgate. Si nécessaire, le personnel vous transférera chez un médecin ou un hôpital. La réduction de prime dans le modèle Telmed peut atteindre 15%.

Le montant de la prime dépend également de votre canton de résidence. Par exemple, Sanitas offre une assurance de base peu coûteuse à Niwalden, Zug, Appenzell et Rhodes-Intérieures. La prime peut être réduite si vous choisissez une franchise plus élevée.

Une assurance complémentaire adaptée à vos besoins

L'assurance complémentaire Sanitas complète la gamme de prestations de l'assurance de base et s'adresse à différents groupes cibles:

  • Jump est une assurance complémentaire pour les jeunes adultes. Le modèle contribue à la médecine alternative, aux lunettes et aux lentilles de contact, aux massages, aux mesures de remise en forme et de prévention et couvre les traitements ambulatoires et d'urgence à l'étranger.
  • Classic est une assurance complémentaire complète qui couvre également d'autres extras comme les appareils orthodontiques ou la psychothérapie.
  • Family est l'assurance complémentaire pour les familles. Toutes les prestations sont couvertes par un compte de prestations. Vous fixez une limite individuelle pour chaque membre de la famille.
  • Easy est une assurance complémentaire pour les voyages. Elle couvre les soins d'urgence ambulatoires et stationnaires à l'étranger ainsi que les frais de transport et de sauvetage.
  • Avec Medical Private, vous pouvez choisir votre médecin partout dans le monde et vous pouvez également consulter des médecins en Suisse qui ne sont pas soumis à la loi sur l'assurance maladie.

Assurance complémentaire d’hospitalisation Sanitas

L'assurance de base ne couvre que l'hébergement dans un hôpital de votre canton de résidence en division commune. Avec une assurance complémentaire d’hospitalisation, vous pouvez bénéficier d'une plus grande liberté de choix. Avec Hospital Standard Liberty, par exemple, vous avez le libre choix du médecin et de l'hôpital en division commune dans toute la Suisse. Vous serez logé dans une chambre partagée. Hospital Extra Liberty et Hospital Top Liberty offrent le libre choix de l'hôpital en division semi-privée ou privée et dans une chambre à deux ou à un lit.

Dental: Assurance dentaire

L'assurance dentaire couvre 80 % de tous les frais de soins dentaires jusqu'à concurrence de 5000 francs suisses par an. Si votre traitement est effectué par swiss smile, vous bénéficiez d'une réduction allant jusqu'à 50 %.

Comparaison des offres d'assurance

Trouver la bonne assurance maladie n'est pas si facile. Comparez l'offre d'assurance maladie de Sanitas avec d'autres assureurs et laissez-nous vous conseiller gratuitement et sans engagement.

( : )