Kolping health insurance

Kolping health insurance has been part of the Sympany Insurance Group since 2016. Founded in 1885, it is the oldest health insurance company in Switzerland. The company is headquartered in Basel. In compulsory basic insurance alone, the parent company Sympany has more than 202,000 policyholders. Our comparison shows whether the Kolping health insurance fits your needs.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Kolping Contact & Address

Kolping Krankenkasse

Wallisellenstrasse 55
Postfach 198
8600 Dübendorf

insured persons

18'319 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 7 days

solvency ratio

59%

administrative expenses

285 CHF per client

Models of obligatory basic insurance

The benefits of the compulsory basic insurance are prescribed by law. If you want to save premiums, you can opt for an alternative insurance model. This restricts the selection of the first contact person in the event of illness, and the health insurance company grants discounts for this.

Kolping health insurance offers a choice of six basic insurance models:

  • Classic (free choice of doctor): You are free to choose your doctor throughout Switzerland.
  • Casamed family doctor: Your first point of contact is your family doctor.
  • Casamed HMO: You first go to a group practice.
  • Callmed 24: In the event of illness, first call a telemedical advice centre.
  • Flexhelp24: You can either contact an HMO practice or call a telemedical advice centre.
  • Casamed Pharm: You first contact a Sympany partner pharmacy.

You can also secure premium discounts if you agree a higher franchise. The maximum franchise is CHF 2,500 per calendar year for adults and CHF 600 for children. 


Outpatient supplementary insurance

An outpatient supplementary insurance complements the basic insurance benefits. The supplementary insurance Plus, for example, pays increased contributions to transport and rescue measures in the event of emergencies abroad, to visual aids, medicines not covered by the health insurance, psychotherapeutic treatments, alternative medicine and preventive health care. With the Premium supplementary insurance, the reimbursement contributions are even higher, and you pay more premiums for this. Both supplementary insurances pay a premium for memberships in gyms or sports clubs.  

Family discount in supplementary insurance

Families who insure their children with the Kolping Health Insurance can secure premium discounts. For children under the age of 18, there is a 30 percent family discount if at least one parent is a member of the health insurance.

Additional dental insurance

Dental Insurance Dental insures dental treatment in Switzerland and neighbouring countries. It reimburses up to CHF 5,000 per calendar year for dental treatment and laboratory work and up to CHF 100 per year for dental check-ups, dental cleaning and X-rays. Dental insurance is free of charge for children under the age of 3.

Supplementary hospital insurance for more comfort in hospital

Hospital insurance supplements the range of basic insurance benefits with free choice of hospital and doctor throughout Switzerland. Depending on the model, you can also decide whether you want to stay in a semi-private ward in a two-bed room or in a private ward in a single room.

Kolping health insurance offers the following hospital insurances:

  • Hospita General
  • Hospita Flex
  • Hospita Flex with semi-private option or private option
  • Hospita Semi Private
  • Hospita Private
  • Hospita Global

In the Flex tariffs, you decide flexibly before each hospital stay what comfort you want.

The Kolping health insurance company in comparison

Does the Kolping health insurance offer you the scope of services you want? Or maybe there is a cheaper offer. Make the comparison and determine your savings potential with our premium calculator. If you wish, you can request a non-binding insurance offer directly online. We would also be happy to advise you personally.

( : )

La caisse d'assurance maladie de Kolping

Depuis 2016, la caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping fait partie du groupe d’assurance Sympany. Fondée en 1885, elle est la plus ancienne caisse maladie de Suisse. Le siège de l'entreprise se trouve à Bâle. En ce qui concerne l'assurance de base obligatoire, Sympany, la société mère, à elle seule, compte plus de 202 000 assurés. Notre comparaison montre si la Caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping répond à vos besoins.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Kolping Contact & Adresse

Kolping Krankenkasse

Wallisellenstrasse 55
Postfach 198
8600 Dübendorf

Assurés

18'319 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 7 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

59%

Frais administratifs

285 CHF par client

Modèles d'assurance de base obligatoire  

Les prestations de l'assurance de base obligatoire sont fixées par la loi. Si vous souhaitez économiser des primes, vous pouvez choisir un modèle d'assurance alternatif. Ceci limite la sélection du premier contact en cas de maladie et la caisse d'assurance maladie accorde des réductions à cet effet.

La Caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping propose six modèles d'assurance de base au choix:

  • Classique (libre choix du médecin) : Vous choisissez librement votre médecin dans toute la Suisse.
  • Médecin de famille Casamed : Votre premier point de contact est votre médecin de famille.
  • Casamed HMO : Vous contactez d'abord un cabinet de groupe.
  • Callmed 24 : En cas de maladie, appelez d'abord un centre de conseil en télémédecine.
  • Flexhelp24 : Vous pouvez contacter un cabinet HMO ou appeler un centre de conseil en télémédecine.
  • Casamed Pharm : Vous contactez d'abord une pharmacie partenaire de Sympany.

Des réductions de prime peuvent également être obtenues si vous optez pour une franchise plus élevée. La franchise maximale pour les adultes est de 2500 CHF par année civile, pour les enfants de 600 CHF. 


Assurance complémentaire ambulatoire

Une assurance complémentaire ambulatoire complète les prestations de l'assurance de base. L'assurance complémentaire Plus, par exemple, verse des cotisations majorées aux mesures de transport et de sauvetage en cas d'urgence à l'étranger, aux aides visuelles, aux médicaments non couverts par l'assurance maladie, aux traitements psychothérapeutiques, à la médecine alternative et aux soins de santé préventifs. Avec l'assurance complémentaire Premium, les cotisations de remboursement sont encore plus élevées et vous payez plus de primes pour cela. Les deux assurances complémentaires paient pour l'adhésion à un gymnase ou à un club sportif

Réduction familiale dans l'assurance complémentaire

Les familles qui assurent leurs enfants avec l'assurance maladie Kolping peuvent obtenir des réductions de prime. Pour les enfants de moins de 18 ans, une réduction familiale de 30 % est accordée si au moins un parent est affilié à l'assurance maladie.

Assurance dentaire complémentaire

L'assurance dentaire Dental assure les soins dentaires en Suisse et dans les pays voisins. Elle rembourse jusqu'à 5000 francs par année civile pour les soins dentaires et les travaux de laboratoire et jusqu'à 100 francs par an pour les examens dentaires, le nettoyage dentaire et les radiographies. L'assurance dentaire est gratuite pour les enfants de moins de 3 ans.

Assurance hospitalisation complémentaire pour plus de confort à l'hôpital

L'assurance hospitalisation complète, la gamme de prestations de l'assurance de base avec le libre choix de l'hôpital et du médecin dans toute la Suisse. Selon le modèle, vous pouvez également décider si vous souhaitez séjourner en chambre à deux lits dans une chambre semi-privée ou en chambre à un lit dans une chambre individuelle.

La Caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping propose les assurances hospitalières suivantes:

  • Hospita Division commune
  • Hospita Flex
  • Hospita Flex avec option semi-privée ou privée
  • Hospita Demi-privée
  • Hospita Privée
  • Hospita Global

Dans les tarifs Flex, vous décidez de manière plus souple avant chaque séjour hospitalier du confort que vous souhaitez avoir.

Comparaison de la caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping

La Caisse d'assurance maladie Kolping vous offre-t-elle la gamme de services que vous souhaitez ? Ou peut-être qu'il y a une offre moins chère. Faites la comparaison et déterminez votre budget grâce à notre calculateur de primes. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez demander directement en ligne une offre d'assurance sans engagement. Nous vous conseillons également volontiers personnellement.

( : )