Galenos health insurance

Galenos Health Insurance has been in existence since 1908. The insurer was founded by members of the Swiss Technical Association STV. In 1995, it was opened to all Swiss citizens, and since then every Swiss citizen has been able to become a member of the health insurance fund. The company has been part of the Visana Group since October 2018. At present, around 12,000 people have taken out basic insurance with the Zurich-based health insurer, and 7,000 have opted for supplementary insurance. The insurer earns annual premiums of around 68 million Swiss francs, of which 53 million francs are attributable to basic insurance. Get an overview of what Galenos Health Insurance has to offer and compare benefits and premiums.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Galenos Contact & Address

Galenos Krankenkasse

Militärstrasse 36
8021 Zürich

insured persons

9'551 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 12 days

solvency ratio

132%

administrative expenses

206 CHF per client

Minica and Minica-Optica: The Galenos basic insurance

As one of more than 65 health insurance companies in Switzerland, Galenos offers compulsory basic insurance for nursing care. The standard model is called Minica. Sickness, accident and maternity benefits are required by law. In the standard model, there is free choice of doctor. The amount of the premium depends on the age of the policyholder, the canton and the region. You can lower the premium if you choose a higher deductible rate, i.e. pay a higher personal contribution in the event of treatment.

You can also save if you choose the alternative Minica-Optima insurance model. With this variant of basic insurance, you first contact your family doctor in the event of illness. You can choose your permanent family doctor from a list of suggestions. If you require further treatment or clarification, you will be referred to a specialist or hospital. You can also agree a higher annual deductible in the Minica-Optica tariff to further reduce your premium.

Galenos health insurance does not offer a group practice (HMO) model or a Telmed model for telemedicine.

The Galenos supplementary health insurances

Three supplementary insurances offer you extended benefits. All three models include dental insurance, cover treatment with alternative medicine and provide a subsidy for spectacle lenses or contact lenses, non-prescription medication and transport costs. The models differ in the amount of the grants.

In the Maxica I tariff, for example, you receive dental insurance that covers all dental costs up to an amount of 5,000 Swiss francs per year. The Maxica II tariff provides up to CHF 7500 for dental treatment, while the dental insurance included in the Maxica III tariff pays up to CHF 10,000 per year.

Additional hospital insurance

Anyone wishing to be treated in a hospital outside their canton of residence benefits from supplementary hospital insurance. The Galenos supplementary insurance Hospital I covers the stay in the general ward in public hospitals and pays subsidies for inpatient spa cures, recreational cures, the stay in a nursing home and more. For a hospital stay abroad, you receive up to 500 Swiss francs per day. For children up to the age of 18 who are covered by Galenos basic insurance, the Hospital I supplementary hospital insurance is free of charge.

With the Hospital Plus supplementary insurance, you can cover your stay in public and private hospitals. You have a free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland.

Compare insurance offers and save

Is Galenos health insurance a good choice? To find out, it's worth comparing. We will be happy to advise you and help you find a suitable and cost-effective health insurance company.

(22 Ratings, Satisfaction: 4.32 of 5)
PREMIUM CALCULATOR

Health insurance premiums compare 2020

now for free compare To the premium calculator
X

Caisse d'assurance maladie Galenos

La Caisse d'assurances maladie Galenos a été fondée en 1908 par les membres de l'Association Technique Suisse STV. Elle a été ouverte à tous les Suisses en 1995 et depuis lors, chaque citoyen suisse peut s'affilier à la caisse d'assurance maladie. Depuis octobre 2018, l'entreprise appartient au groupe Visana. A l'heure actuelle, quelque 12.000 personnes ont souscrit une assurance de base auprès de la caisse maladie dont le siège se trouve à Zurich et 7.000 personnes ont fait le choix de souscrire une assurance complémentaire. La compagnie d'assurance perçoit des primes annuelles d'environ 68 millions de francs suisses, dont 53 millions de francs sont attribuables à l'assurance de base. Ici, vous pouvez avoir un aperçu de ce que la caisse d’assurance maladie Galenos a à offrir et comparer les prestations et les primes.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Galenos Contact & Adresse

Galenos Krankenkasse

Militärstrasse 36
8021 Zürich

Assurés

9'551 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 12 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

132%

Frais administratifs

206 CHF par client

MINICA et MINICA-OPTICA : L'assurance de base Galenos

Galenos est l'une des plus de 65 caisses-maladie de Suisse et propose l'assurance de base obligatoire pour les soins médicaux. Le modèle standard s'appelle Minica. Les indemnités de maladie, d'accident et de maternité sont exigées par la loi. Dans le modèle standard, le choix du médecin est libre. Le montant de la prime dépend de l'âge de l'assuré, du canton et de la région. Vous pouvez réduire la prime si vous optez pour une franchise plus élevée, c'est-à-dire si vous payez une contribution personnelle plus élevée en cas de traitement.

Vous pouvez également économiser si vous choisissez le modèle d'assurance alternatif Minica-Optima. Avec cette variante de l'assurance de base, vous contactez d'abord votre médecin de famille en cas de maladie. Vous pouvez choisir votre médecin de famille permanent parmi une liste de suggestions. Si vous avez besoin d'autres traitements ou d'éclaircissements, vous serez dirigé vers un spécialiste ou un hôpital. Vous pouvez également opter pour une franchise annuelle plus élevée dans le tarif Minica-Optica pour réduire davantage votre prime.

L’assurance Maladie Galenos n'offre pas de modèle de cabinet de groupe (HMO) ni de modèle Telmed pour la télémédecine.

Les assurances complémentaires Galenos

Trois assurances complémentaires vous offrent des prestations étendues. Les trois modèles comprennent l'assurance dentaire, la couverture des traitements de médecine alternative et une subvention pour les verres de lunettes ou les lentilles cornéennes, les médicaments en vente libre et les frais de transport. Les modèles diffèrent par le montant des subventions.

Dans le tarif Maxica I, par exemple, vous bénéficiez d'une assurance dentaire qui couvre tous les frais dentaires jusqu'à un montant de 5 000 CHF par an. Dans le tarif Maxica II, il y a jusqu'à 7500 CHF pour les soins dentaires, l'assurance dentaire incluse dans le tarif Maxica III couvre jusqu'à 10'000 CHF de frais par an.

Assurance hospitalisation complémentaire

Toute personne souhaitant se faire soigner dans un hôpital en dehors de son canton de résidence bénéficie d'une assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation. L'assurance complémentaire Hospital I Galenos couvre le séjour en division commune dans les hôpitaux publics et verse des subventions pour les soins balnéaires, les activités de loisirs, le séjour dans une maison de repos et plus. Pour un séjour hospitalier à l'étranger, vous recevez jusqu'à 500 CHF par jour. Pour les enfants de moins de 18 ans couverts par l'assurance de base Galenos, l'assurance complémentaire hospitalisation Hospital I est gratuite.

Avec l'assurance complémentaire Hospital Plus, vous pouvez couvrir votre séjour dans les hôpitaux publics et privés. Vous avez le libre choix de l'hôpital dans toute la Suisse.

Comparer les offres d'assurance et économiser

L'assurance maladie Galenos est-elle un bon choix ? Pour le savoir, il vaut la peine de comparer. Nous vous conseillons volontiers et vous aidons à trouver une caisse d'assurance maladie adaptée et économique.

(0 : 0 )