Avanex health insurance

Avanex Health Insurance operates under the umbrella of the Helsana Insurance Group. In 2017, the company was merged with the parent group in order to continue to be able to offer customers favourable insurance premiums. The range of basic and supplementary insurance is therefore the same as for Helsana. Here you will find a comparison of Avanex's range of insurance products.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Avanex Contact & Address

Avanex

Helsana
Zürichstrasse 130
8600 Dübendorf

insured persons

in basic insurance

refund period

Ø - days

solvency ratio

95%

administrative expenses

- CHF per client

Various basic insurance models 

Like all Swiss health insurance companies, Avanex also offers compulsory basic insurance in accordance with the KVG. The scope of benefits is prescribed by law, but the insurance companies have a certain degree of freedom in drawing up contracts. In addition to the Standard basic model (free choice of physician), there are three alternative insurance models to choose from. They limit the choice of the first contact person, but reward this with lower premiums.

In the BeneFit PLUS Family Doctor/HMO model, your first contact is your family doctor or a group practice (HMO). BeneFit PLUS Telmed and PREMED-24 are Telmed models. In the event of illness, you should first contact a telemedical counselling centre. With PREMED-24 you are then free to consult a doctor of your choice.

Lower premiums due to higher deductible rate

Another way to reduce your insurance premiums is to choose a higher annual deductible. The higher the deductible, the higher the discount. The maximum annual deductible for adults is CHF 2,500, for children CHF 600.

More benefits through voluntary supplementary insurance


Avanex health insurance has a wide range of supplementary insurances in its portfolio. The Top outpatient supplementary insurance pays, for example, extended subsidies for visual aids, medication, psychotherapy, treatment abroad and much more. Sana reimburses treatments in the field of alternative medicine and measures for prevention and health promotion. Completa combines the benefits of these two insurances into a complete package.

With the World tariff, you can insure yourself against medical emergencies abroad. With Primeo, you enjoy free choice of doctor and more comfort during your stay in hospital. Finally, Omnia is an insurance package with basic additional benefits. If you would like a higher level of insurance, you can take out this every five years without a further health check.

DENTAPlus dental insurance

With DENTAPlus, Avanex also offers supplementary dental insurance. The costs for dental treatment, dental hygiene and dental malposition corrections are reimbursed at a maximum of 75 percent, up to 3,000 Swiss francs per calendar year.

More comfort and freedom of choice in the hospital

Hospital insurance Hospital is aimed at all those who want more comfort when staying in hospital. The four service levels differ according to the type of accommodation:

  • Eco: general ward
  • 
Semi-private: semi-private department
  • 
Private: private department
  • 
Flex: flexible choice of accommodation before each hospital stay

Each benefit level of the supplementary hospital insurance grants free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland. In the semi-private, private and flex benefit levels, you are also free to choose the doctor treating you. The Hospital Extra daily benefits insurance supplements the offer.

Family discount in the supplementary insurances

If you take out supplementary health insurance for several people in your household, Avanex will reward you with a discount. For two insured persons this discount is 5 percent, for three policyholders 10 percent.

A comparison of the insurance products offered by Avanex health insurance

You can find out whether a change to Avanex health insurance is worthwhile in our comparison. Our premium calculator shows you your savings potential with just a few clicks. We would also be happy to advise you personally!

(1 : 5 )

Avanex

Avanex Caisse d'assurance maladie opère sous l'égide du groupe Helsana assurance. En 2017, elle a fusionné avec la maison mère afin de pouvoir continuer à offrir aux clients des primes d'assurance avantageuses. L'étendue de l'assurance de base et de l'assurance complémentaire coïncide donc avec celle de Helsana. Ici vous trouverez l'offre d'assurance de Avanex en comparaison.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Avanex Contact & Adresse

Avanex

Helsana
Zürichstrasse 130
8600 Dübendorf

Assurés

Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø - Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

95%

Frais administratifs

- CHF par client

Différents modèles d'assurance de base

Comme toutes les caisses-maladie suisses, Avanex propose également une assurance de base obligatoire selon la LAMal. L'étendue des prestations est prescrite par la loi, mais les compagnies d'assurance disposent d'une certaine liberté dans la rédaction des contrats. En plus du modèle de base Standard (libre choix du médecin), il existe trois modèles d'assurance alternatifs au choix. Ils limitent le choix de la première personne de contact, mais récompensent celle-ci par des primes moins élevées.

Dans le modèle BeneFit PLUS médecin de famille / HMO, votre premier point de contact est votre médecin de famille ou un cabinet de groupe (HMO). BeneFit PLUS Telmed et PREMED-24 sont des modèles Telmed. En cas de maladie, vous devez d'abord contacter un centre de conseil en télémédecine. Avec PREMED-24, vous êtes alors libre de consulter un médecin de votre choix.

Primes moins élevées en raison d'un taux de franchise plus élevé

Une autre façon de réduire vos primes d'assurance est de choisir une franchise annuelle plus élevée. Plus la franchise est élevée, plus le rabais est élevé. La franchise annuelle maximale pour les adultes s'élève à 2500 francs suisses, pour les enfants à 600 francs suisses.

Davantage de prestations grâce à l'assurance complémentaire facultative

La caisse d’assurance maladie Avanex propose une large gamme d'assurances complémentaires dans le Portfolio. L'assurance complémentaire ambulatoire Top prend en charge, par exemple, les indemnités complémentaires pour les aides visuelles, les médicaments, la psychothérapie, les traitements à l'étranger et bien plus encore. Sana rembourse les traitements dans le domaine de la médecine alternative et les mesures de prévention et de promotion de la santé. Completa combine les avantages de ces deux assurances en un seul forfait complet.

Avec le tarif World, vous pouvez vous assurer pour les urgences médicales à l'étranger. Avec Primeo, vous bénéficiez du libre choix du médecin et d'un confort accru pendant votre séjour à l'hôpital. Enfin, Omnia est une assurance avec des prestations supplémentaires de base. Si vous souhaitez souscrire une assurance plus élevée, vous pouvez la souscrire tous les cinq ans sans avoir à subir un autre examen de santé.

Assurance dentaire DENTAPlus

Avec DENTAPlus, Avanex propose également une assurance dentaire complémentaire. Les frais de traitement dentaire, d'hygiène dentaire et de correction de la mauvaise position dentaire sont remboursés à hauteur de 75 pour cent au maximum, à concurrence de 3000 CHF par an.

Avec plus de confort et de liberté de choix à l'hôpital

L'assurance hospitalisation HOSPITAL s'adresse à tous ceux qui souhaitent avoir plus de confort pendant leur séjour à l'hôpital. Les quatre niveaux de service diffèrent selon le type d'hébergement:

  • Eco : division commune
  • 
Semi-privé : division semi-privée
  • 
 Privé : division privée
  • 
 Flex : choix flexible de l'hébergement avant chaque séjour à l'hôpital

Chaque niveau de prestations de l'assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation garantit le libre choix de l'hôpital dans toute la Suisse. Dans les niveaux semi-privé, privé et flexible, vous êtes également libre de choisir votre médecin traitant. L'assurance d'indemnités journalières complémentaires Hospital Extra complète l'offre.

Réduction famille dans les assurances complémentaires

Si vous souscrivez une assurance maladie complémentaire pour plusieurs personnes de votre foyer, Avanex vous accordera une remise. Ce rabais est de 5 % pour deux personnes assurées et de 10 % pour trois titulaires de contrat.

Comparaison des offres d'assurance de la caisse d'assurance maladie Avanex  

Vous pouvez savoir si un changement à l'assurance maladie Avanex vaut la peine dans notre comparaison. Notre calculateur de prime vous montre votre potentiel d'économie en quelques clics. Nous vous conseillons également volontiers personnellement!

( : )