Assura health insurance

Assura health insurance is based in Pully in western Switzerland and currently has around 1.1 million policyholders. The insurer was founded in 1978 in the legal form of a foundation. The core business consists of basic insurance in accordance with the Swiss Health Insurance Act and various supplementary insurance policies including hospital insurance and dental insurance. Premium income in 2017 amounted to around 3.4 billion Swiss francs. With us, you can compare the Assura health insurance offer with other insurances and comfortably select the appropriate health insurance.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Assura Contact & Address

Assura Krankenkasse

Avenue C.-F. Ramuz 70
1009 Pully

insured persons

922'902 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 34 days

solvency ratio

113%

administrative expenses

132 CHF per client

Various Assura basic insurance models

Assura health insurance offers various models of compulsory basic insurance. In the basic model, you enjoy free choice of doctor and pharmacy. The premium is based on the amount of the deductible, i.e. the deductible; there are no discounts in this model. If you would like to reduce your premium, you can opt for one of the alternative insurance models.

If you choose the general practitioner model, you undertake to first consult your general practitioner or the general practitioner of a group practice (HMO) in the event of illness. He or she will clarify further treatment steps and refer you to a specialist if necessary. You are free to choose your pharmacy.

With the Assura PharMed model, you also consult your family doctor first if you have any medical problems. You must also obtain your medication from a pharmacy recognised by your health insurance company.

In the cantons of Geneva and Vaud, you can also choose the Health Network model. To do this, you first contact a doctor from the Delta network and obtain your medicines from a recognised pharmacy.

Policyholders from Basel-Stadt and Basel-Land can also opt for a Telmed model. The AssurCall telemedicine model requires you to first call the independent Medgate telemedicine centre if you have any medical questions. This will refer you to a doctor or hospital if necessary.

The Assura supplementary insurances

You can supplement the benefits of the basic insurance with various supplementary insurances:

  • COMPLEMENTA EXTRA closes the gaps in the basic insurance and offers, for example, unlimited transport and rescue, free choice of hospital in the general ward as well as cost sharing for glasses, contact lenses and dental treatment.
  • NATURA and MEDNA assume the costs for alternative medicine.
  • MONDIA and MONDIA PLUS offer you travel insurance cover, including search, rescue and repatriation.
  • PALETTA VARIA is a supplementary hospital insurance and offers more comfort for accommodation in a semi-private or private ward.
  • HOSPITA provides financial support for unexpected follow-up costs of a hospital stay.
  • DENTA PLUS is a dental insurance policy that covers dental treatment, preventive check-ups and orthodontic treatment.
  • PREVISIA EXTRA is the Assuara accident insurance.
  • NATIVA supplements the basic insurance for children and adolescents up to the age of 18.

Compare Assura insurance offers and switch health insurance companies

In order to find the right one among more than 65 health insurance companies, it is advisable to compare the various offers. The health insurance companies differ above all in the area of supplementary insurance and dental insurance. Make the online comparison and find out whether Assura health insurance is right for you. We would be happy to offer you free advice.

(60 : 4.23 )

Caisse d'assurance maladie Assura

La Caisse d'assurance maladie d'Assura est basée à Pully, en Suisse romande, et compte actuellement environ 1,1 million de preneurs d'assurance. L'assureur a été fondé en 1978 sous la forme juridique d'une fondation. Son activité principale est l'assurance de base selon la loi fédérale sur l'assurance-maladie et diverses assurances complémentaires, dont l'assurance hospitalisation et l'assurance dentaire. En 2017, les recettes de primes se sont élevées à environ 3,4 milliards de francs suisses. Avec nous, vous pouvez comparer l'offre d'assurance maladie Assura avec d'autres assurances et choisir confortablement l'assurance maladie appropriée.

Obtenez des informations et une offre pour la bonne assurance maladie dès maintenant:

Qu'est-ce qui est important pour vous ?

Assura Contact & Adresse

Assura Krankenkasse

Avenue C.-F. Ramuz 70
1009 Pully

Assurés

922'902 Dans l'assurance de base

Période de remboursement

Ø 34 Jours

Ratio de solvabilité

113%

Frais administratifs

132 CHF par client

Différents modèles d'assurance de base Assura

L'assurance maladie Assura propose différents modèles d'assurance de base obligatoire. Dans le modèle de base, vous bénéficiez du libre choix du médecin et de la pharmacie. La prime est basée sur le montant de la franchise, c'est-à-dire la franchise ; il n'y a pas de réduction dans ce modèle. Si vous souhaitez réduire votre prime, vous pouvez opter pour l'un des modèles d'assurance alternatifs suivants.

Si vous choisissez le modèle de médecin généraliste, vous vous engagez à consulter d'abord votre médecin généraliste ou le médecin généraliste d'un cabinet de groupe (HMO) en cas de maladie. Il clarifiera les étapes ultérieures du traitement et vous dirigera vers un spécialiste si nécessaire. Libre choix de la pharmacie.

Avec le modèle Assura PharMed, vous devriez d'abord consulter votre médecin de famille si vous avez des problèmes médicaux. Vous devez également vous procurer vos médicaments auprès d'une pharmacie reconnue par votre caisse d'assurance maladie.

Dans les cantons de Genève et de Vaud, vous pouvez également choisir le modèle de réseau de santé. Pour ce faire, consultez d'abord un médecin du réseau Delta et procurez-vous vos médicaments dans une pharmacie reconnue.

Les assurés de Bâle-Ville et de Bâle-Campagne peuvent également choisir un modèle Telmed. Le modèle de télémédecine AssurCall exige que vous appeliez d'abord le centre de télémédecine indépendant Medgate si vous avez des questions médicales. Vous serez alors dirigé vers un médecin ou un hôpital si nécessaire.

Les assurances complémentaires Assura

Vous pouvez compléter les prestations de l'assurance de base par diverses assurances complémentaires:

  • COMPLEMENTA EXTRA comble les lacunes de l'assurance de base et offre, par exemple, la transplantation et les secours illimités, le libre choix de l'hôpital en hospitalisation générale ainsi que la participation financière pour les lunettes, lentilles cornéennes et soins dentaires.
  • NATURA et MEDNA prennent en charge les coûts de la médecine alternative.
  • MONDIA et MONDIA PLUS vous offrent une couverture d'assurance voyage, incluant la recherche, le secours et le rapatriement.
  • PALETTA VARIA est une assurance complémentaire d'hospitalisation et offre plus de confort pour l'hébergement en division semi-privée ou privée.
  • HOSPITA offre un soutien financier pour les frais de suivi inattendus d'un séjour à l'hôpital.
  • DENTA PLUS est une assurance dentaire qui couvre les soins dentaires, les examens préventifs et les traitements d'orthodontie.
  • PREVISIA EXTRA est la prévention des accidents de l'Assuara.
  • NATIVA complète l'assurance de base pour les enfants et les adolescents jusqu'à l'âge de 18 ans.

Comparer les offres d'assurance Assura et changer de compagnie d'assurance maladie

Afin de trouver la bonne caisse parmi plus de 65 caisses maladies, il est conseillé de comparer les différentes offres. Les caisses maladies se distinguent surtout dans le domaine des assurances complémentaires et des assurances dentaires. Faites la comparaison en ligne et découvrez si l'assurance maladie Assura vous convient. Nous serons heureux de vous conseiller gratuitement.

( : )