CSS health insurance

CSS Health Insurance has been in existence since 1899. The abbreviation stands for Christian Social Health Insurance of Switzerland. The insurance company has its headquarters in Lucerne. Around 1.34 million insured persons are members of the compulsory basic insurance scheme. The company has a total of 1.7 million customers and an annual premium volume of 6.17 billion Swiss francs. The insurance group also includes Arcosana, Intras and Sanagate Health Insurance.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

CSS Contact & Address

CSS Krankenkasse

Postfach 2550
6002 Luzern

insured persons

837'201 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 7 days

solvency ratio

117%

administrative expenses

135 CHF per client

Four variants of CSS basic insurance

The CSS basic insurance is available in four different versions. The standard model is the obligatory health insurance with free choice of doctor. If you would like to reduce the insurance premium, you can choose one of three alternative insurance models:

  • With the family doctor model, policyholders first contact their family doctor. If necessary, your doctor will refer you to a specialist.
  • With the HMO / GVP model, you visit a family doctor who is affiliated with a group practice (HMO) or a network of doctors.
  • With the Telmed telemedicine model, you contact the free hotline of the Medgate telemedicine advice centre in the event of illness. You will receive advice from medical specialists who will refer you to a doctor or hospital if you need further treatment.

The CSS supplementary insurances

In addition to the basic insurance, CSS offers various supplementary insurances with which you can extend your insurance cover according to your needs. These include dental insurance, foreign cover and three myFlex models:

  • myFlex outpatient insurance: The supplementary insurance covers the costs of outpatient treatment worldwide, makes contributions to laser eye surgery and includes dental insurance for children.
  • Hospital insurance myFlex: The supplementary hospital insurance gives you a free choice of hospital and hospital ward.
  • Alternative insurance myFlex: The supplementary insurance covers treatments of alternative medicine by CSS-approved therapists and methods.

CSS supplementary insurance also includes medical expenses insurance in the event of an accident, daily hospital allowance insurance, individual daily allowance insurance and dental care insurance. With insurance for death or invalidity due to accident or illness, you can insure your family in the event of an emergency. If you close the health account, you will receive subsidies for health promotion and prevention measures.

Compare CSS health insurance and find optimal insurance cover

In Switzerland, you can choose from more than 65 health insurers. Is CSS the right insurance for you? We can help you compare insurance offers and find the right insurance cover. Make the health insurance comparison online or contact us.

(23 : 4.39 )

CSS Krankenkasse

Die CSS Krankenversicherung besteht bereits seit dem Jahr 1899. Die Abkürzung steht für Christlichsoziale Krankenkasse der Schweiz. Ihren Hauptsitz hat die Versicherung in Luzern. Rund 1,34 Millionen Versicherte sind Mitglied der obligatorischen Grundversicherung. Insgesamt zählt das Unternehmen 1,7 Millionen Kunden, das jährliche Prämienvolumen beträgt 6,17 Milliarden Schweizer Franken. Zur Versicherungsgruppe gehören auch die Arcosana, die Intras und die Sanagate Krankenkasse.

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

CSS Kontakt & Adresse

CSS Krankenkasse

Postfach 2550
6002 Luzern

Versicherte

837'201 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 7 Tage

Solvenzquote

117%

Verwaltungskosten

135 CHF pro Kunde

Vier Varianten der CSS Grundversicherung

Die CSS Grundversicherung erhalten Sie in vier verschiedenen Varianten. Das Standard-Modell ist die obligatorische Krankenversicherung mit freier Arztwahl. Wer die Versicherungsprämie reduzieren möchte, kann sich für eines von drei alternativen Versicherungsmodellen entscheiden:

  • Beim Hausarztmodell wenden sich Versicherungsnehmer zunächst an Ihren Hausarzt. Bei Bedarf überweist Ihr Arzt Sie an einen Spezialisten.
  • Beim Modell HMO / GVP besuchen Sie bei Behandlungsbedarf einen Hausarzt, der einer Gruppenpraxis (HMO) oder einem Ärztenetzwerk angeschlossen ist.
  • Beim Telemedizin-Modell Telmed kontaktieren Sie im Krankheitsfall die kostenlose Hotline des telemedizinischen Beratungszentrums Medgate. Sie erhalten Beratung durch medizinisches Fachpersonal, das Sie bei weitergehendem Behandlungsbedarf an einen Arzt oder ins Spital überweist.

Die CSS Zusatzversicherungen

Neben der Grundversicherung bietet die CSS verschiedene Zusatzversicherungen an, mit denen Sie Ihren Versicherungsschutz bedarfsgerecht erweitern können. Dazu gehören eine Zahnversicherung, ein Auslandsschutz und drei myFlex Modelle:

  • Ambulantversicherung myFlex: Die Zusatzversicherung deckt die Kosten für ambulante Behandlungen weltweit, leistet Beiträge zu Augenlaseroperationen und beinhaltet eine Zahnversicherung für Kinder.
  • Spitalversicherung myFlex: Die Spitalzusatzversicherung lässt Ihnen freie Wahl bei der Auswahl des Spitals und der Spitalabteilung.
  • Alternativversicherung myFlex: Die Zusatzversicherung deckt Behandlungen der Alternativmedizin durch CSS-anerkannte Therapeuten und Methoden.

Zu den CSS Zusatzversicherungen gehören ausserdem eine Heilkostenversicherung bei Unfall, eine Spitaltagegeldversicherung, eine Einzeltagegeldversicherung und eine Zahnversicherung für Zahnpflege. Mit der Versicherung für Tod oder Invalidität durch Unfall oder Krankheit können Sie Ihre Familie für den Ernstfall absichern. Schliessen Sie das Gesundheitskonto ab, erhalten Sie Zuschüsse für Gesundheitsförderungs- und Präventionsmassnahmen.

CSS Krankenversicherung vergleichen und optimalen Versicherungsschutz finden

In der Schweiz stehen Ihnen mehr als 65 Krankenversicherer zur Wahl. Ist die CSS die richtige Versicherung für Sie? Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Versicherungsangebote zu vergleichen und den passenden Versicherungsschutz zu finden. Machen Sie den Krankenversicherungs-Vergleich online oder nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

(32 : 4.28 )