Concordia health insurance

Concordia health insurance is based in Lucerne. The company began operations in 1914 and focuses on health and accident insurance. Around 632,000 private individuals have taken out basic health insurance, with sales in 2018 amounting to 2.8 billion Swiss francs. In addition to the compulsory basic insurance, the health insurance company also offers several supplementary insurances including dental insurance and travel and distance insurance. Here you can compare the premiums and directly request a non-binding quotation from Concordia.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Concordia Contact & Address

Concordia Krankenkasse

Bundesplatz 15
6002 Luzern

insured persons

536'650 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 4 days

solvency ratio

251%

administrative expenses

158 CHF per client

Concordia basic insurance: Three different models

Compulsory basic insurance provides cover in the event of illness, accident and maternity. In addition to the traditional model, Concordia health insurance also offers two alternative insurance models with which you can reduce your premium.

In the traditional basic insurance model, you have a free choice of doctor; the premium amount depends on the franchise selected. If you want to save money, you can choose the myDoc family doctor model. In the event of illness, you should always contact your family doctor, who will determine the treatment plan and refer you to a specialist if necessary. In the myDoc model, you can reduce your premium by up to 13 percent. If you choose HMO health insurance, your first point of contact for health questions is the doctor in a group practice (HMO). With this model you can save up to 21 premiums, depending on the franchise.

Concordia does not offer a Telmed model for telemedicine.

The Concordia supplementary insurances: Individual supplements to basic insurance

With the Concordia supplementary health insurance, you can extend the basic insurance cover and adapt it to your personal needs.

  • • The DIVERSA supplementary insurance is available in four variants. Among other things, it covers inpatient and outpatient treatment abroad, makes contributions to glasses and contact lenses, non-prescription medication and dental corrections, and handles search and rescue operations worldwide.
  • • NATURA is a supplementary insurance for alternative medicine, health promotion and prevention.
  • • With hospital insurance, you enjoy more comfort when staying in hospital. There are four options to choose from for your stay in a general, semi-private or private ward. You have a free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland.
  • • Dental insurance is also available in four variants. Dental insurance pays a subsidy of up to 75 percent for check-ups, conservative treatments, dental prosthetics and orthodontics.

In addition, Concordia Health Insurance offers accident insurance, holiday and travel insurance, daily benefits insurance and unit-linked savings and risk insurance.

Compare insurance offers: Which health insurance is right for you?

While the basic insurance benefits are required by law, the individual health insurers differ in their additional offers. Does Concordia offer you the insurance cover that suits you best? We will help you compare the health insurance companies and will be happy to advise you.

( : )

Concordia Krankenkasse

Die Concordia Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung hat ihren Sitz in Luzern. Das Unternehmen nahm seine Tätigkeit bereits im Jahr 1914 auf und konzentriert sich auf das Angebot von Krankenversicherungen und Unfallversicherungen. Rund 632'000 Privatpersonen haben eine Grundversicherung bei der Krankenversicherung abgeschlossen, der Umsatz lag im Jahr 2018 bei 2,8 Milliarden Schweizer Franken. Zusätzlich zur obligatorischen Grundversicherung bietet die Krankenkasse auch mehrere Zusatzversicherungen inklusive einer Zahnversicherung und einer Reise- und Fernversicherung an. Bei uns können Sie die Prämien vergleichen und direkt ein unverbindliches Angebot der Concordia anfordern.

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Concordia Kontakt & Adresse

Concordia Krankenkasse

Bundesplatz 15
6002 Luzern

Versicherte

536'650 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 4 Tage

Solvenzquote

251%

Verwaltungskosten

158 CHF pro Kunde

Concordia Grundversicherung: Drei verschiedene Modelle

Die obligatorische Grundversicherung stellt den Versicherungsschutz bei Krankheit, Unfall und Mutterschaft sicher. Die Concordia Krankenkasse bietet neben dem traditionellen Modell noch zwei alternative Versicherungsmodelle an, mit denen Sie Ihre Prämie reduzieren können.

Im traditionellen Modell der Grundversicherung haben Sie freie Arztwahl, die Prämienhöhe richtet sich nach der gewählten Franchise. Möchten Sie sparen, können Sie das Hausarzt-Modell myDoc wählen. Dabei wenden Sie sich im Krankheitsfall stets an Ihren Hausarzt, der den Behandlungsplan festlegt und Sie bei Bedarf an einen Spezialisten überweist. Im Modell myDoc können Sie Ihre Prämie um bis zu 13 Prozent senken. Wählen Sie die HMO-Gesundheitsversicherung, ist Ihr erster Ansprechpartner für Gesundheitsfragen der Arzt einer Gruppenpraxis (HMO). Mit diesem Modell können Sie abhängig von der Franchise bis zu 21 Prämie sparen.

Ein Telmed Modell für Telemedizin bietet die Concordia nicht an.

Die Concordia Zusatzversicherungen: Individuelle Ergänzungen zur Grundversicherung

Mit den Zusatzversicherungen der Concordia Krankenversicherung können Sie den Versicherungsschutz der Grundversicherung erweitern und an Ihren persönlichen Bedarf anpassen.

  • Die Zusatzversicherung DIVERSA gibt es in vier Varianten. Sie deckt unter anderem stationäre und ambulanten Behandlungen im Ausland ab, leistet Beiträge zu Brillen und Kontaktlinsen, nicht verschreibungspflichtigen Medikamenten und Zahnkorrekturen und übernimmt Such- und Rettungsaktionen weltweit.
  • NATURA ist eine Zusatzversicherung für Alternativmedizin, Gesundheitsförderung und Prävention.
  • Mit der Spitalversicherung geniessen Sie mehr Komfort bei einer Unterbringung im Spital. Vier Varianten stehen zur Auswahl, für den Aufenthalt in der allgemeinen, halbprivaten und privaten Abteilung. Sie haben freie Spitalwahl in der ganzen Schweiz.
  • Die Zahnversicherung ist ebenfalls in vier Varianten erhältlich. Die Zahnversicherung zahlt bis zu 75 Prozent Zuschuss für Kontrolluntersuchungen, konservierende Behandlungen, Zahnprothetik und Kieferorthopädie.

Zusätzlich bietet die Concordia Krankenversicherung eine Unfallversicherung, eine Ferien- und Reiseversicherung, eine Tagegeldversicherung sowie eine fondsgebundene Spar- und Risikoversicherung an.

Versicherungsangebote vergleichen: Welche Krankenkasse passt zu Ihnen?

Während die Leistungen der Grundversicherung gesetzlich vorgeschrieben sind, unterscheiden sich die einzelnen Krankenversicherungen in ihren Zusatzangeboten. Bietet die Concordia Ihnen den Versicherungsschutz, der am besten zu Ihnen passt? Wir helfen Ihnen beim Vergleich der Krankenkassen und beraten Sie gerne.

(34 : 4.21 )