Atupri health insurance

Atupri health insurance was founded in 1910 as SBB Betriebskrankenkasse. From 1995, the reorientation towards an open health insurance fund for all Swiss policyholders began, followed by the renaming in 2002. Today, the company is one of the 15 largest health insurers in Switzerland. In the standard model of compulsory basic insurance alone, the health insurance fund has around 176,000 members. Whether an Atupri health insurance suits you is shown in our comparison.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Atupri Contact & Address

Atupri Krankenkasse

Zieglerstrasse 29
3000 Bern 65

insured persons

160'558 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 3 days

solvency ratio

125%

administrative expenses

112 CHF per client

Five models for basic insurance

Atupri Health Insurance wants to offer its members the most individual insurance cover possible. Five different models are therefore available for the basic insurance:

  • The Standard model (free choice of doctor): You choose your doctor yourself.
  • The family doctor model CareMed: You visit your family doctor in the event of illness.
  • The group practice (HMO) model: You first contact a medical centre.
  • The TelFirst telemedicine model.
  • The FlexCare model combines the services of TelFirst and HMO model: In the event of illness, you decide flexibly whether you first call the Medgate telephone helpline or visit a Medgate Health Center.

The FlexCare model is only available in the cities and conurbations of Zurich, Bern and Lucerne and in the canton of Baselland.

Supplementary insurance tailored to your needs

A supplementary insurance closes insurance gaps, for example in the areas of alternative medicine and prevention. Mivita supplementary insurance adapts to your personal circumstances. The Reala model is slightly cheaper, but offers lower reimbursement sums. For the Extensa model, you pay slightly higher premiums for higher reimbursement amounts. The supplementary insurances cover treatments on trips abroad, alternative medicine and co-payments for glasses and medical aids. Depending on your age and gender, you can also take out specific benefits, such as contraceptives or baby massages.

Denta Dental Care Insurance

Denta dental insurance is available in two levels. Stage I covers 60 percent of the costs of general dental treatment, up to a maximum of CHF 500 per calendar year. Level 2 also covers 60 percent of the costs, but pays a maximum of CHF 1,000 per calendar year.

Supplementary hospital insurance from Atupri

If you have taken out the Mivita supplementary insurance, you can ensure more comfort in hospital with the Comforta hospital insurance. You can choose between the semi-private, private and Comforta Opti insurance models. With Opti, you only decide what comfort you want shortly before you go to hospital. You can also take out hospital insurance without additional Atupri insurance.

Premium discounts and family discounts

For the alternative basic insurance models CareMed, HMO, TelFirst and FlexCare, the health insurance company grants premium discounts. Depending on the model, discounts of up to 17 percent are possible. Premium discounts are also available if you opt for a higher deductible rate. The maximum franchise for adults is CHF 2,500, for children CHF 600.

If one parent has taken out Mivita supplementary insurance, there is a family discount for children and young adults up to the age of 25. For children up to 25 years of age, the Denta dental insurance is also included in the supplementary insurance.

The Atupri health insurance company in comparison

Would you like to change your health insurance? With our comparison you will find out whether the Atupri health insurance fits your needs. Compare premiums and benefits with our premium calculator and request an insurance quote if you wish. We will also be happy to advise you personally, free of charge and without obligation, of course.

( : )

Atupri Krankenkasse

Die Atupri Krankenkasse wurde 1910 gegründet, als Betriebskrankenkasse SBB. Ab 1995 begann die Neuausrichtung zur offenen Krankenkasse für alle Schweizer Versicherungsnehmer, 2002 folgte die Umbenennung. Heute gehört das Unternehmen zu den 15 grössten Krankenversicherern der Schweiz. Allein im Standard-Modell der obligatorischen Grundversicherung zählt die Krankenkasse rund 176'000 Mitglieder. Ob eine Atupri Krankenversicherung zu Ihnen passt, zeigt unser Vergleich. 

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Atupri Kontakt & Adresse

Atupri Krankenkasse

Zieglerstrasse 29
3000 Bern 65

Versicherte

160'558 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 3 Tage

Solvenzquote

125%

Verwaltungskosten

112 CHF pro Kunde

Fünf Modelle für die Grundversicherung

Die Atupri Krankenversicherung möchte ihren Mitgliedern einen möglichst individuellen Versicherungsschutz bieten. Für die Grundversicherung stehen daher gleich fünf verschiedene Modelle zur Wahl:

  • Das Modell Standard (freie Arztwahl): Sie wählen Ihren Arzt selbst aus.
  • Das Hausarzt-Modell CareMed: Sie suchen im Krankheitsfall Ihren Hausarzt auf.
  • Das Gruppenpraxis (HMO)-Modell: Sie wenden sich zunächst an ein Ärztezentrum.
  • Das Telemedizin-Modell TelFirst.
  • Das FlexCare Modell vereint die Leistungen von TelFirst und HMO-Modell: Im Krankheitsfall entscheiden Sie flexibel, ob Sie zunächst die telefonische Beratungsstelle Medgate anrufen oder ein Medgate Health Center aufsuchen.

Das FlexCare Modell steht nur in den Städten und Agglomerationen Zürich, Bern und Luzern sowie im Kanton Baselland zur Verfügung.

Bedarfsgerechte Zusatzversicherung

Eine Zusatzversicherung schliesst Versicherungslücken, zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Alternativmedizin und Prävention. Die Zusatzversicherung Mivita passt sich Ihren persönlichen Lebensumständen an. Das Modell Reala ist etwas günstiger, bietet dafür geringere Erstattungssummen. Für das Modell Extensa zahlen Sie etwas höhere Prämien für höhere Erstattungssummen. Die Zusatzversicherungen deckt Behandlungen auf Auslandsreisen, Alternativmedizin und Zuzahlungen zu Brillen und medizinischen Hilfsmitteln ab. Abhängig von Alter und Geschlecht können Sie zudem spezifische Leistungen in Anspruch nehmen, zum Beispiel Verhütungsmittel oder Babymassagen.

Die Zahnpflege-Versicherung Denta

Die Zahnversicherung Denta steht in zwei Stufen zur Wahl. Stufe I übernimmt bei allgemeinen Zahnbehandlungen 60 Prozent der Kosten, maximal 500 Schweizer Franken pro Kalenderjahr. Stufe 2 übernimmt ebenfalls 60 Prozent der Kosten, zahlt aber maximal 1'000 Franken pro Kalenderjahr.

Spitalzusatzversicherung der Atupri

Haben Sie die Mivita Zusatzversicherung abgeschlossen, können Sie sich mit der Spitalversicherung Comforta mehr Komfort im Spital sichern. Zur Wahl stehen die Versicherungsmodelle Halbprivat und Privat sowie Comforta Opti. Mit Opti entscheiden Sie sich erst kurz vor Spitalantritt, welchen Komfort Sie sich wünschen. Die Spitalversicherung Spital können Sie auch ohne weitere Zusatzversicherung der Atupri abschliessen.

Prämien-Rabatte und Familienrabatt

Für die alternativen Grundversicherungsmodelle CareMed, HMO, TelFirst und FlexCare gewährt die Krankenkasse Prämien-Rabatte. Je nach Modell sind Rabatte von bis zu 17 Prozent möglich. Prämien-Rabatte erhalten Sie auch, wenn Sie sich für eine höhere Franchise entscheiden. Die maximale Franchise für Erwachsene beträgt 2'500 Franken, für Kinder 600 Franken.

Hat ein Elternteil eine Mivita Zusatzversicherung abgeschlossen, gibt es für Kinder und junge Erwachsene bis 25 Jahren Familienrabatt. Für Kinder bis 25 Jahre ist zudem die Zahnversicherung Denta in der Zusatzversicherung enthalten.

Die Atupri Krankenkasse im Vergleich

Möchten Sie Ihre Krankenversicherung wechseln? Mit unserem Vergleich finden Sie heraus, ob die Atupri Krankenkasse zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt. Vergleichen Sie Prämien und Leistungen mit unserem Prämienrechner und fordern Sie auf Wunsch gleich ein Versicherungsangebot an. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch persönlich, selbstverständlich kostenlos und unverbindlich.

( : )