Assura health insurance

Assura health insurance is based in Pully in western Switzerland and currently has around 1.1 million policyholders. The insurer was founded in 1978 in the legal form of a foundation. The core business consists of basic insurance in accordance with the Swiss Health Insurance Act and various supplementary insurance policies including hospital insurance and dental insurance. Premium income in 2017 amounted to around 3.4 billion Swiss francs. With us, you can compare the Assura health insurance offer with other insurances and comfortably select the appropriate health insurance.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Assura Contact & Address

Assura Krankenkasse

Avenue C.-F. Ramuz 70
1009 Pully

insured persons

922'902 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 34 days

solvency ratio

113%

administrative expenses

132 CHF per client

Various Assura basic insurance models

Assura health insurance offers various models of compulsory basic insurance. In the basic model, you enjoy free choice of doctor and pharmacy. The premium is based on the amount of the deductible, i.e. the deductible; there are no discounts in this model. If you would like to reduce your premium, you can opt for one of the alternative insurance models.

If you choose the general practitioner model, you undertake to first consult your general practitioner or the general practitioner of a group practice (HMO) in the event of illness. He or she will clarify further treatment steps and refer you to a specialist if necessary. You are free to choose your pharmacy.

With the Assura PharMed model, you also consult your family doctor first if you have any medical problems. You must also obtain your medication from a pharmacy recognised by your health insurance company.

In the cantons of Geneva and Vaud, you can also choose the Health Network model. To do this, you first contact a doctor from the Delta network and obtain your medicines from a recognised pharmacy.

Policyholders from Basel-Stadt and Basel-Land can also opt for a Telmed model. The AssurCall telemedicine model requires you to first call the independent Medgate telemedicine centre if you have any medical questions. This will refer you to a doctor or hospital if necessary.

The Assura supplementary insurances

You can supplement the benefits of the basic insurance with various supplementary insurances:

  • COMPLEMENTA EXTRA closes the gaps in the basic insurance and offers, for example, unlimited transport and rescue, free choice of hospital in the general ward as well as cost sharing for glasses, contact lenses and dental treatment.
  • NATURA and MEDNA assume the costs for alternative medicine.
  • MONDIA and MONDIA PLUS offer you travel insurance cover, including search, rescue and repatriation.
  • PALETTA VARIA is a supplementary hospital insurance and offers more comfort for accommodation in a semi-private or private ward.
  • HOSPITA provides financial support for unexpected follow-up costs of a hospital stay.
  • DENTA PLUS is a dental insurance policy that covers dental treatment, preventive check-ups and orthodontic treatment.
  • PREVISIA EXTRA is the Assuara accident insurance.
  • NATIVA supplements the basic insurance for children and adolescents up to the age of 18.

Compare Assura insurance offers and switch health insurance companies

In order to find the right one among more than 65 health insurance companies, it is advisable to compare the various offers. The health insurance companies differ above all in the area of supplementary insurance and dental insurance. Make the online comparison and find out whether Assura health insurance is right for you. We would be happy to offer you free advice.

(60 : 4.23 )

Assura Krankenkasse

Die Assura Krankenkasse hat ihren Sitz in Pully in der Westschweiz und zählt aktuell rund 1,1 Millionen Versicherungsnehmer. Gegründet wurde der Versicherer im Jahr 1978 in der Rechtsform der Stiftung. Das Kerngeschäft bilden die Grundversicherung nach dem Schweizer Krankenversicherungsgesetz sowie diverse Zusatzversicherungen inklusive Spitalversicherung und Zahnversicherung. Die Prämieneinnahmen betrugen im Jahr 2017 rund 3,4 Milliarden Schweizer Franken. Bei uns können Sie das Angebot der Assura Krankenkasse mit anderen Versicherungen vergleichen und bequem die passende Krankenversicherung auswählen.

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Assura Kontakt & Adresse

Assura Krankenkasse

Avenue C.-F. Ramuz 70
1009 Pully

Versicherte

922'902 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 34 Tage

Solvenzquote

113%

Verwaltungskosten

132 CHF pro Kunde

Verschiedene Modelle der Assura Grundversicherung

Die Assura Krankenversicherung bietet verschiedene Modelle der obligatorischen Grundversicherung an. Im Basis Modell geniessen Sie freie Arztwahl und freie Wahl der Apotheke. Die Prämie orientiert sich an der Höhe der Franchise, also am Selbstbehalt, Rabatte gibt es in diesem Modell nicht. Möchten Sie Ihre Prämie senken, können Sie sich für eines der alternativen Versicherungsmodelle entscheiden.

Wählen Sie das Hausarzt Modell, verpflichten Sie sich, im Krankheitsfall zunächst Ihren Hausarzt oder den Hausarzt einer Gruppenpraxis (HMO) aufzusuchen. Dieser klärt weitere Behandlungsschritte ab und überweist sie bei Bedarf an einen Spezialisten. Es besteht freie Wahl der Apotheke.

Beim Modell Assura PharMed konsultieren Sie bei medizinischen Problemen ebenfalls zunächst Ihren Hausarzt. Ihre Medikamente müssen Sie zudem von einer von der Krankenkasse anerkannten Apotheke beziehen.

In den Kantonen Genf und Waadt steht Ihnen darüber hinaus das Modell Gesundheitsnetz zur Wahl. Dabei wenden Sie sich zunächst an einen Arzt aus dem Delta-Netzwerk und beziehen Ihre Medikamente aus einer anerkannten Apotheke.

Versicherungsnehmer aus Basel-Stadt und Basel-Land können sich zudem für ein Telmed Modell entscheiden. Das Telemedizin Modell AssurCall sieht vor, dass Sie bei medizinischen Fragen zunächst das unabhängige telemedizinische Zentrum Medgate anrufen. Dieses überweist Sie bei Bedarf an einen Arzt oder ins Spital.

Die Assura Zusatzversicherungen

Die Leistungen der Grundversicherung können Sie durch diverse Zusatzversicherungen ergänzen:

  • COMPLEMENTA EXTRA schliesst die Lücken der Grundversicherung und bietet zum Beispiel unbegrenzte Transporte und Rettung, freie Spitalwahl in der allgemeinen Abteilung sowie Kostenbeteiligung an Brillen, Kontaktlinsen und bei Zahnbehandlungen.
  • NATURA und MEDNA übernehmen die Kosten für Alternativmedizin.
  • MONDIA und MONDIA PLUS bieten Ihnen Versicherungsschutz auf Reisen, inklusive Suche, Rettung und Rückführung.
  • PALETTA VARIA ist eine Spitalzusatzversicherung und bietet mehr Komfort bei der Unterbringung in der halbprivaten oder privaten Abteilung.
  • HOSPITA leistet finanzielle Unterstützung bei unerwarteten Folgekosten eines Spitalaufenthalts.
  • DENTA PLUS ist eine Zahnversicherung und deckt Zahnbehandlungen, Vorsorgeuntersuchungen und kieferorthopädische Behandlungen ab.
  • PREVISIA EXTRA ist der Unfallschutz der Assuara.
  • NATIVA ergänzt die Grundversicherung für Kinder und Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre.

Assura Versicherungsangebote vergleichen und Krankenkasse wechseln

Um unter mehr als 65 Krankenversicherungen die richtige zu finden, empfiehlt es sich, die verschiedenen Angebote zu vergleichen. Die Krankenkassen unterscheiden sich vor allem im Bereich der Zusatzversicherungen und der Zahnversicherung. Machen Sie den Online-Vergleich und finden Sie heraus, ob die Assura Krankenversicherung zu Ihnen passt. Gerne bieten wir Ihnen eine kostenlose Beratung an.

(30 : 4.33 )