Arcosana health insurance

Arcosana belongs to the largest health insurance company in Switzerland, CSS Lucerne. More than 200,000 policyholders have opted for Arcosana's compulsory health insurance. If you are looking for a health insurance company with a good price/performance ratio, make an insurance comparison with us.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

Arcosana Contact & Address

Arcosana Krankenkasse

Postfach 2550
6002 Luzern

insured persons

211'076 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 8 days

solvency ratio

92%

administrative expenses

146 CHF per client

The basic insurance of Arcosana

The benefits of the basic insurance are regulated by law. In the Standard model (free choice of doctor), you can freely choose which doctor you visit in the event of illness. If you would like to save premiums, you can opt for an alternative insurance model. The family doctor model stipulates that you should first contact your family doctor in the event of illness. If there is a need for further treatment, the family doctor will refer you to a specialist or to a hospital. If you opt for the group practice (HMO) model, your first point of contact will be a group practice or a physician's network. In the Telmed model, you will first be advised by the medical experts of the Medgate hotline by telephone and will receive a referral if necessary. Gynaecologists and ophthalmologists can also be contacted directly without a referral.

Premium discounts in basic insurance

If you choose an alternative insurance model, Arcosana Health Insurance will grant you premium discounts. Discounts of up to 16 percent are possible. You can also reduce your premiums if you opt for a higher deductible. The maximum franchise for adults is 2,500 CHF per year.

Extended insurance cover through supplementary insurance

The benefits of the basic insurance can be supplemented by a voluntary supplementary insurance. With the myFlex supplementary insurance, Arcosana Health Insurance offers flexible additional cover for outpatient treatment, alternative medicine and hospitalisation.

The myFlex outpatient insurance covers worldwide emergency treatment and repatriation, makes contributions to laser eye treatments and pays for dental corrections for children.

The alternative insurance myFlex is aimed at all those who wish to have extended coverage for alternative medicine. The supplementary insurance reimburses treatment costs of up to 10,000 Swiss francs; there is no deductible.

With myFlex hospital insurance, you enjoy a free choice of hospital and can choose before you go to hospital whether you want to stay in a general ward, semi-private or private ward.

The supplementary insurances are available in the Economy, Balance and Premium levels, which differ in the amount of the premiums and the maximum amount of reimbursement.

Family discount in supplementary insurance

With myFlex supplementary insurance, children benefit from up to 100 percent family discounts on economy fares. Discounts of 25 to 75 percent are possible in the Balance and Premium rates. You can also save money if you combine supplementary hospital insurance with daily hospital benefit insurance or restrict your choice of hospital to a hospital list.

Optional dental insurance

The dental insurance of the Arcosana health insurance company covers costs that are not covered by the compulsory health insurance. This includes services in the areas of dental hygiene, fillings, dental prostheses, tooth position corrections and check-ups. Depending on the tariff selected, the amount of the reimbursement is between 50 and 75 percent of the treatment costs, with the health insurance paying a maximum of 5,000 Swiss francs per calendar year.

Arcosana health insurance company in comparison 

With our health insurance comparison you can find out whether Arcosana's offer is right for you. The premium calculator shows you your individual savings potential. If you wish, you can obtain a non-binding insurance offer directly. If you have any further questions, simply contact us!

( : )

Arcosana Krankenkasse

Die Arcosana gehört zur grössten Krankenkasse der Schweiz, der CSS Luzern. Mehr als 200'000 Versicherungsnehmer haben sich für die obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung der Arcosana entschieden. Suchen Sie nach einer Krankenkasse mit einem guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis, machen Sie bei uns den Versicherungs-Vergleich. 

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Arcosana Kontakt & Adresse

Arcosana Krankenkasse

Postfach 2550
6002 Luzern

Versicherte

211'076 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 8 Tage

Solvenzquote

92%

Verwaltungskosten

146 CHF pro Kunde

Die Grundversicherung der Arcosana

Die Leistungen der Grundversicherung sind gesetzlich geregelt. Im Modell Standard (freie Arztwahl) können Sie frei wählen, welchen Arzt Sie im Krankheitsfall aufsuchen. Möchten Sie Prämien sparen, können Sie sich für ein alternatives Versicherungsmodell entscheiden. Das Hausarzt-Modell sieht vor, dass Sie sich im Krankheitsfall zunächst an Ihren Hausarzt wenden. Besteht weiterer Behandlungsbedarf, überweist der Hausarzt Sie an einen Spezialisten oder ins Spital. Entscheiden Sie sich für das Gruppenpraxis (HMO)-Modell, ist Ihr erster Ansprechpartner eine Gruppenpraxis oder ein Ärztenetz-Arzt. Im Telmed Modell lassen Sie sich zunächst von den medizinischen Experten der Medgate Hotline telefonisch beraten und erhalten falls nötig eine Überweisung. Frauenärzte und Augenärzte können Sie auch ohne Überweisung direkt aufsuchen. 

Prämien-Rabatte in der Grundversicherung 

Wählen Sie ein alternatives Versicherungsmodell, gewährt die Arcosana Krankenkasse Ihnen Prämien-Rabatte. Möglich sind Rabatte von bis zu 16 Prozent. Ihre Prämien können Sie ausserdem reduzieren, wenn Sie sich für eine höhere Franchise entscheiden. Die maximale Franchise für Erwachsene beträgt 2'500 CHF im Jahr. 

Erweiterter Versicherungsschutz durch eine Zusatzversicherung 

Die Leistungen der Grundversicherung lassen sich durch eine freiwillige Zusatzversicherung ergänzen. Die Arcosana Krankenkasse bietet mit der myFlex Zusatzversicherungen einen flexiblen Zusatzschutz für ambulante Behandlungen, Alternativmedizin und den Aufenthalt im Spital. 

Die Ambulandversicherung myFlex deckt unter anderem weltweite Notfallbehandlungen und Rückführungen ab, leistet Beiträge zu Augenlaserbehandlungen und zahlt Zahnstellungskorrekturen für Kinder.

Die Alternativversicherung myFlex richtet sich an alle, die sich eine erweiterte Kostenübernahme für Alternativmedizin wünschen. Die Zusatzversicherung erstattet Behandlungskosten von bis zu 10'000 Schweizer Franken, eine Franchise fällt nicht an. 

Mit der Spitalversicherung myFlex geniessen Sie freie Spitalwahl und können vor dem Spitalaufenthalt wählen, ob Sie auf der allgemeinen Abteilung, halbprivat oder privat untergebracht werden möchten.

Die Zusatzversicherungen gibt es jeweils in den Stufen Economy, Balance und Premium, die sich in der Höhe der Prämien sowie der maximalen Erstattungssumme unterscheiden. 

Familienrabatt in der Zusatzversicherung

Kinder profitieren in der myFlex Zusatzversicherung von bis zu 100 Prozent Familienrabatt in den Economy-Tarifen. In den Tarifen Balance und Premium sind Rabatte von 25 bis 75 Prozent möglich. Sparen können Sie zudem, wenn Sie die Spitalzusatzversicherung mit einer Spitaltagegeldversicherung kombinieren oder die Spitalwahl auf eine Spitalliste einschränken. 

Optionale Zahnversicherung 

Die Zahnversicherung der Arcosana Krankenkasse übernimmt Kosten, die von der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung nicht gedeckt werden. Dazu gehören Leistungen aus den Bereichen Dentalhygiene, Füllungen, Zahnersatz, Zahnstellungskorrekturen und Kontrolluntersuchungen. Die Höhe der Erstattung liegt je nach gewähltem Tarif bei 50 bis 75 Prozent der Behandlungskosten, maximal zahlt die Krankenversicherung 5'000 Schweizer Franken pro Kalenderjahr.

Die Arcosana Krankenkasse im Vergleich 

Mit unserem Krankenversicherung-Vergleich finden Sie heraus, ob das Angebot der Arcosana zu Ihnen passt. Der Prämienrechner zeigt Ihnen Ihr individuelles Sparpotenzial. Falls gewünscht, können Sie direkt ein unverbindliches Versicherungsangebot einholen. Haben Sie weitere Fragen, nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt zu uns auf!

(20 : 4.4 )