AMB Assurance

AMB Assurance has existed under this name since 1996. However, it was founded in 1958 as an alliance trade union. Today, the insurer is one of the health insurance funds under the umbrella of Groupe Mutuel and offers the parent company's packages both in the compulsory basic insurance and in the supplementary insurance. More than 12,000 policyholders have already opted for AMB health insurance.

Order information and a quote for the right health insurance now:

What is important to you?

AMB Contact & Address

AMB Assurance

Fondation AMB
Route de Verbier 13
1934 Le Châble

insured persons

11'888 in basic insurance

refund period

Ø 9 days

solvency ratio

189%

administrative expenses

134 CHF per client

Basic insurance benefits

The offer of compulsory health insurance is the same as that of Groupe Mutuell. In addition to the Standard model (free choice of doctor), there are several alternative tariffs that restrict the choice of the first contact person in the event of illness. In return, policyholders benefit from lower premiums.

You can choose from the following alternative insurance models: 

  • Family doctor: PrimaCare and SUPRACare
  • Telemedicine: PrimaTel, SanaTel and CallDoc
  • Pharmacy: PharmaPrima
  • Network of doctors: BasicPlus, Care Network Geneva and Optimed

Voluntary supplementary insurances of AMB health insurance

If you would like further insurance benefits, you can choose from various voluntary supplementary insurances:

  • The Global supplementary insurance covers numerous outpatient benefits and combines these with hospital insurance. You can choose between four benefit levels.
  • The Alterna model provides subsidies for treatments and remedies in the field of alternative medicine.
  • Mundo covers the costs incurred in the event of illness or accident while travelling abroad.

Dental insurance to protect against high treatment costs

With Dentaire Plus, AMB Assurance also offers dental insurance. You can choose between three benefit levels, up to a maximum of 75 percent of the treatment costs reimbursed by the health insurance up to 15,000 euros per year.

The hospital insurance of AMB Assurance

For more comfort during your stay in hospital, you can opt for supplementary hospital insurance. AMB health insurance offers four products:

  • Supplementary hospital insurance is available in four benefit levels. Depending on the chosen level, you will be accommodated in a general, semi-private or private ward. All levels offer a free choice of hospital throughout Switzerland; in levels 2, 3 and 4 you can also choose the doctor treating you.
  • In the H-Bonus model, you can choose your benefit level flexibly at the start of your hospital stay.
  • The Hôpital senior model is aimed specifically at policyholders over the age of 55.
  • H-Capital is an endowment insurance policy for hospitalisation.

Discount options with the AMB insurance company 

If you want to save premiums, you can not only choose an alternative basic insurance model, but also take out a higher annual deductible. The maximum possible deductible for adults is CHF 2'500 for children CHF 600.

Premium discounts are also available if you combine various supplementary insurance policies. If you insure your entire family in an AMB supplementary insurance policy, your minor children will receive a 40 percent family discount in the basic Global classic model.

A comparison of the AMB Assurance range of insurance products

Use our premium calculator to find out how much you can save by changing your health insurance company. Take a look at the insurance offer of AMB Assurance in comparison and find a health insurer that suits your needs.

(1 : 5 )

AMB Assurance

Die AMB Assurance existiert unter diesem Namen seit 1996. Gegründet wurde sie aber bereits im Jahr 1958 als Allianz Gewerkschaft. Heute gehört der Versicherer zu den Krankenkassen unter dem Dach der Groupe Mutuel und bietet sowohl in der obligatorischen Grundversicherung als auch in den Zusatzversicherungen die Pakete des Mutterkonzerns an. Mehr als 12.000 Versicherungsnehmer haben sich bereits für die AMB Versicherung entschieden. 

Jetzt Information und Offerte für die passende Krankenversicherung bestellen:

Was ist Ihnen wichtig?

Mit dem Abschicken des Formulars akzeptieren Sie die Nutzungsbedingungen und bestätigen diese gelesen zu haben.

AMB Kontakt & Adresse

AMB Assurance

Fondation AMB
Route de Verbier 13
1934 Le Châble

Versicherte

11'888 in der Grundversicherung

Rückerstattungsdauer

Ø 9 Tage

Solvenzquote

189%

Verwaltungskosten

134 CHF pro Kunde

Die Leistungen in der Grundversicherung 

Das Angebot der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung deckt sich mit dem der Groupe Mutuell. Neben dem Modell Standard (freie Arztwahl) gibt es mehrere alternative Tarife, welche die Wahl des ersten Ansprechpartners im Krankheitsfall einschränken. Dafür profitieren Versicherungsnehmer von geringeren Prämien. 

Aus folgenden alternativen Versicherungsmodellen können Sie wählen: 

  • Hausarzt: PrimaCare und SUPRACare
  • Telemedizin: PrimaTel, SanaTel und CallDoc
  • Apotheke: PharmaPrima
  • Ärztenetz: BasicPlus, Pflegenetz Genf und Optimed

Freiwillige Zusatzversicherungen der AMB Versicherung 

Wünschen Sie weitergehende Versicherungsleistungen, stehen verschiedene freiwillige Zusatzversicherungen zur Wahl: 

  • Die Zusatzversicherung Global übernimmt zahlreiche ambulante Leistungen und kombiniert diese mit einer Spitalversicherung. Sie können zwischen vier Leistungsstufen wählen.
  • Das Modell Alterna leistet Zuschüsse zu Behandlungen und Heilmitteln aus dem Bereich der Alternativmedizin.
  • Mundo übernimmt anfallende Kosten bei Krankheit oder Unfall auf Auslandsreisen.

Zahnversicherung zum Schutz vor hohen Behandlungskosten 

Mit Dentaire Plus bietet die AMB Assurance auch eine Zahnversicherung an. Sie können zwischen drei Leistungsstufen wählen, maximal erstattet die Krankenkasse 75 Prozent der Behandlungskosten bis zu 15'000 CHF im Jahr.

Die Spitalversicherung der AMB Assurance 

Für mehr Komfort beim Aufenthalt im Spital können Sie sich für eine Spitalzusatzversicherung entscheiden. Die AMB Versicherung bietet vier Produkte an: 

  • Die Spitalzusatzversicherung steht in vier Leistungsstufen zur Auswahl. Die Unterbringung erfolgt je nach gewählter Stufe auf der allgemeinen, halb-privaten oder privaten Abteilung. Alle Stufen bieten freie Spitalwahl in der gesamten Schweiz, in den Leistungsstufen 2, 3 und 4 können Sie auch den behandelnden Arzt frei wählen.
  • Im Modell H-Bonus wählen Sie Ihre Leistungsstufe flexibel beim Antritt des Spitalaufenthalts.
  • Das Modell Hôpital senior wendet sich speziell an Versicherungsnehmer über 55 Jahren.
  • H-Capital ist eine Kapitalversicherung für den Spitalaufenthalt.

Rabattmöglichkeiten bei der AMB Versicherung 

Wer Prämien sparen möchte, kann nicht nur ein alternatives Versicherungsmodell der Grundversicherung wählen, sondern auch eine höhere Jahresfranchise abschliessen. Für Erwachsene beträgt die maximal mögliche Franchise 2'500 Schweizer Franken, für Kinder 600 Franken. 

Prämienrabatte erhalten Sie auch, wenn Sie verschiedene Zusatzversicherungen miteinander kombinieren. Versichern Sie Ihre ganze Familie in einer Zusatzversicherung der AMB, erhalten Ihre minderjährigen Kinder im Basismodell Global classic 40 Prozent Familienrabatt.

Das Versicherungsangebot der AMB Assurance im Vergleich 

Mit unserem Prämienrechner finden Sie heraus, wie viel Sie durch einen Wechsel der Krankenkasse sparen können. Schauen Sie sich das Versicherungsangebot der AMB Assurance im Vergleich an und finden Sie einen Krankenversicherer, der zu Ihren Bedürfnissen passt.

(16 Bewertungen, Zufriedenheit: 3.88 von 5)